We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really liked it here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really liked it here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice people, clean, very large rooms. Breakfast was included. It is your standard hotel breakfast, nothing special, but did have waffles, eggs and sausage everyday. The hotel is about a mile from the beach, which was great. There was a farmers market at the pier when we went. The only negative about this place was that it is far away from the freeways, so getting to other places in the LA area took quite awhile. We would definitely stay here for a beach vacation again.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    392
    103
    18
    10
See reviews for
298
302
42
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We really had a very nice time; we spend two nights in this hotel and it was clean, good internet connection, free parking and friendly staff. It's not fancy or modern but for me the most important is comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Once I learned how to go south on PCH, my complaint disappeared. I enjoyed the comfort of the room. I thought the TV selections were somewhat limited. The breakfast was good. the food fresh and appealing. The counter staff were very helpful.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a well appointed motor inn. The rooms are spacious and refreshed. Outside corridor. Semi-noisy A/C and the in-room washroom sink common for this type of hotel.

Free parking, free wifi (quite slow), free continental breakfast with many items.

Walking distance to the beach, CVS next door, what else can you ask for?
Totally fine hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had to give a poor review of this place. But not for the hotel itself. The staff was friendly and the rooms were exactly as I expected. I didn't go see the breakfast as I was shooting a film and up very early every day. However, on the weekend it is VERY noisy. The rooms back up to a parking lot on each side. I don't know if people were on their balconies or if it all came from the parking lot but the noise kept me up till pretty late in the evening. During the week it was quiet...just on the weekend did the parking lot party start.
Other than that the area is nice with lots of cute bars and restaurants in relative walking distance. Not too far from a lovely beach where I heard you can see dolphins and whales. :)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not on the ground floor and maybe facing the north side instead of the the So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4projectmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed a week, to be near friends, but also not too far from the beach or good restaurants, our favorite being the Riviera Mexican Grill. Clean, comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast bar too! Front desk staff very friendly. Would stay there again ... And likely will on our next visit to Redondo Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Solo traveller, one night. I wanted somewhere near some LAX for my last night in the USA.
Perfect. Clean, comfortable & a great Thai place virtually next door.

I'd stay again in a heartbeat. Even left some Coronas for Housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#8 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing