We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location/service/price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the location/service/price!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel a lot and just recently discovered the Best Western Plus hotels. I now seek them out when traveling. I have stayed in the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn a couple of times now. It was great. I love the location - close to the beach and MANY restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms are quite large and have separate seating areas and a nice big desk. They also have a separate area with coffee maker and refrigerator. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is important to me. I also love that they always have coffee and tea in the lobby. They have free breakfast, wifi, and parking. The staff is very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    446
    112
    20
    11
See reviews for
368
343
53
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the area for the wedding of a friend's daughter. This was an exceptional hotel. The front office staff (especially Mike) was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were fine and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool was always clean and so, too, were the hot tub, exercise facilities and rest rooms. They had a "lounge" area on the second floor where a couple of us guys watched an NFL football game. The management gave us a remote and said, "Go for it!" We felt like we had a personal "bar/viewing area" all to ourselves. AND, this is not to mention the great location...only a few blocks from one of the nicest beaches around....plenty to do, plenty to see, eat, drink, etc., and all within walking distance. They also had bike rentals here!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms (3rd floor) are best....you will hear less noise. Although, we didn't hear much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinch2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great place to leave your car when flying out of LAX. They have underground parking at no charge. Motel is clean and priced right. Staff is good and you are only 2 blocks from the beach.
Good places to eat nearby as well as a Bristol Farms. Starbucks and The Coffee Bean across
the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just returned from 5 days here visiting family who live nearby. I found all the staff I dealt with from housekeeping to the front desk to be pleasant and helpful. The inn is only two blocks down to Redondo Beach, in a safe area and close to a nice shopping area and eating establishments. I had a room with a king and was spacious. I wasn't concerned about tv so can't comment on access to channels. The complimentary breakfast had the same offerings every day but more than enough to eat. If you are looking to get into L.A. easily you want somewhere closer but it you are happy with the south bay beaches then this is a good spot. I had an issue with noisy patrons and probably could have moved rooms. The rooms were soundproof but people being loud on the walkways are a problem. I had a long discussion on checkout and they were receptive to my comments and I now know to request a room inside as they get a lot of overseas groups who can tend to be louder. This was dealt with satisfactorily upon checkout. I would stay here again, I loved the area, great for cycling along Redondo, Hermosa and Venice Beaches. P.S. I'm pretty easy going, don't need to be pampered and don't need a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Check to see at the time of booking if there are group travellers, try to book a room away from them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gooze3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean room with nice beds and a real nice breakfast. TVs ok hard to get channels real slow but that was no biggie.Just what we expected, nice that they had wifi also. Probably next time try to find a motel with easier freeway on/off access, but that's it. Both days, had the same 2 guys at the front desk and they were very friendly. They helped us get directions to Santa Monica and Hollywood lots of good restaurants in the area also. We would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a simple, clean room in the middle of an area with lots to do.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When we arrived we said we were there for a wedding that the rest of our family was there for and they didn't give us the wedding package that was waiting for us. We went to the room and it was at best a standard Motel room. If your expecting a hotel experience don't stay here. If I could give it less then 1 star i would. we immediately checked out and paid the additional $50 per day to stay at the Marriott in Torrence which is 3 miles away and it was a wonderful experience. Buyer be ware!! I read all the reviews and was hoping for a better experience but noone said it was a run down Motel. The only plus is that its closer to the beach, if that's what your there for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Redondo is very quiet with lots of shops and restaurants around. Pretty near to the beach and very safe area during the day and night. I rented a car so I don't know how is the public transport to LA. By car took about 20 minutes depends on the traffic. Room was very clean and breakfast was ok. You could make your own waffles. Bed was so comfortable!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frezyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing