We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Wonderful Service I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I travel with my service dog and in a wheelchair, the staff at the BWP in Redondo Beach were incredible. My room always very clean and comfortable, The staff very friendly and very informative providing lots of information on things to do and see, and checking for me to ensure accessibility. The hotel is a comfortable walk to the beach and a little longer to the pier where there are restaurants and shops. The beach is incredible. Across the street is a lovely residential neighbourhood where I felt very safe walking my dog particularly in the evening. The neighbourhood has a wonderful park with tennis courts, childrens playground, a nice library and it is a great place to meet very friendly people. Right beside the hotel is a small mall with several eateries, pizza place, subway, a very decadent homemade ice cream shop and a cafe/bakery that serves a nice selection of fresh healthy food and baked goods. A pharmacy and hair salon are also next door. The hotel is a nice walk to the centre of the village where there are interesting shops, a range of restaurants, and a grocery store. The public laundromat is also within walking distance but the machines are grimy, It would be nice if the hotel added a small laundromat for guests as one of its amenities. There is a large shopping mall just a short drive from the hotel, or if you are taking the bus a short 2 bus ride. LOS ANGELES PROVIDES A HORRIBLE TAXI SERVICE FOR PERSONS IN WHEELCHAIRS YOU CAN WAIT 30 min TO OVER 4 HOURS FOR A CAB, OR NOT GET ONE AT ALL. IT IS DISGUSTING, I CUT MY HOLIDAY SHORT BY 1 MONTH IN WHAT WAS TO BE A 2.5 MONTH VACATION AND TOOK MY TOURIST DOLLARS BACK HOME BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION. The hotel breakfast was a nice selection. The Internet works but is not great for viewing videos. The Hotel staff respond quickly to a request, I was impressed at how quick. The staff really make this hotel a 5 star in my experience. And I have stayed at a fair number of 5 star hotels. It is my first time staying at a Best Western and I would highly recommend this hotel. I will be back no doubt about it, BUT ONLY WHEN I CAN SHIP MY OWN VAN. Tourism California and the businesses and Hoteliers in LA need to address this discrimination in Taxi service to the disabled. There are more of us travelling and we expect to have the same services as everyone else, and rightfully so. Thanks to everyone at the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn for making me feel right at home and taking such good care of me and my service dog. You guys/gals are great!!

Room Tip: I was perhaps at the noisiest room at the only handicap ramp up to the sidewalk and the elevator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent 4 nights at Best Western Plus at Redondo Beach, CA while attending training. The personal were excellent but did have some intermittent problems with internet access. The beach is a 15 min walk with eating establishments on the way. Weather was cool so the beach was empty but it was lined with volley ball nets and probably a popular and scenic place to vacation when it is warmer. Facilities are average but certainly met my needs as the room was clean.

Room Tip: I always look for Best Western when I travel. I also ask for "managers special" and usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LewistonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very similar to the multiple other reviews. This is an above average, family friendly property in an enjoyable and pleasant area. As mentioned in other reviews - heated pool / spa in December was a great touch as was the free (ample) parking and assorted shops immediately next door. Breakfast was enjoyable and service - excellent. Sure the rooms / overall hotel are showing signs of aging, but they are clean, tidy and have some modern touches such as flat screens.

For us Redondo Beach is a beautiful area to stay when visiting LA. The Hermosa / Redondo Beach community (particularly during off season) has a nice "small town" community feel with the hotel within walking distance or a short drive to the shoreline and town. The beach is beautiful and would strongly recommend considering hiring bikes (Hermosa Cyclery) and doing the beach ride. Hennessys (Hermosa) was a great spot for an outside lunch and people watching.

Perhaps the real beauty however of Redondo and the BW is its both close enough to any and all LA attractions (20 minutes to most) whilst benefitting from being away from the mainstream tourist locations and associated issues such as parking charges; excessive rates for accomodation, food, etc. For example - staying somewhere like Santa Monica likely doubles your per night rate (for a property that may at best be only marginally nicer than the BW); adds $30 per night in parking and after you have seen the Pier, beach and Third St Promenade you will likely find yourselve driving only a few minutes less than you would if you would have pocketed the extra $$ and stayed at the BW Redondo.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz_bengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

After spending a week in the Hotel I can say it was good hotel with above average staff. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with fairly recent upgrades like the flat screen and furniture. The breakfast was satisfactory, and the dining area was well maintained. The heated pool and spa area was a nice perk. The only downfall was the weak internet signal, and the heavy feet from the kids upstairs.

Room Tip: The main building have balconies and I believe small kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkeihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night post Disney Wonder cruise. Excellent rate, king room with B/F inc. Conveniently located relatively close to beach, can hire bikes to get to beach and jetty area. Hotel and room showing its age, but room spacious and clean with kitchenette and new flat screen TVs (nice touch) next door to strip mall with gourmet pizza and home made ice cream...very nice, short cab ride to Shopping mall and airport (LAX)....big plus for this BW is the outdoor pool, clean and well heated.....yes you heard right well heated......not your average "heated pool" (lukewarm) but really nice, hot tub great as well and exercise room....breakfast was typical BW fare with eggs/sausages and standard fare like waffles etc. All in all great value.

Room Tip: Go with a top floor room away from busy Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crikey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times over the years. It's walking distance from downtown Redondo Beach and the beach. The motel is quiet, and nicely appointed. The room came with the usual features, including fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

My only complaint on this visit concerned the breakfast buffet. They are renovating the restaurant where breakfast is usually served, so they've set up a temporary buffet in the lobby. As is often the case, the buffet is in a corner, which severely restricts access. To make it worse, they put the toasters in the corner, and those guests waiting for their toast to finish blocked access to most of the buffet. The table seating in the lobby was also quite limited. I realize this is only temporary, but they should know better than to put the toasters in the corner!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days, and was extremely happy with what I got. The only con, I guess was that the rooms around me were getting renovated, so at night it felt like I was the only one on the floor.
Other than this, the room was extremely clean and well equipped. The entire venue looks very nice. Lots and lots of parking, close to the beach, restaurants and stores (everything within 10 minutes walking radius).
Breakfast was good ! Plain, yummy and kept me going till the afternoon at least.

I would definitely definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the same building as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotSpoilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
520 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#11 of 19 in Redondo Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $140 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing