We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very similar to the multiple other reviews. This is an above average, family friendly property in an enjoyable and pleasant area. As mentioned in other reviews - heated pool / spa in December was a great touch as was the free (ample) parking and assorted shops immediately next door. Breakfast was enjoyable and service - excellent. Sure the rooms / overall hotel are showing signs of aging, but they are clean, tidy and have some modern touches such as flat screens.

For us Redondo Beach is a beautiful area to stay when visiting LA. The Hermosa / Redondo Beach community (particularly during off season) has a nice "small town" community feel with the hotel within walking distance or a short drive to the shoreline and town. The beach is beautiful and would strongly recommend considering hiring bikes (Hermosa Cyclery) and doing the beach ride. Hennessys (Hermosa) was a great spot for an outside lunch and people watching.

Perhaps the real beauty however of Redondo and the BW is its both close enough to any and all LA attractions (20 minutes to most) whilst benefitting from being away from the mainstream tourist locations and associated issues such as parking charges; excessive rates for accomodation, food, etc. For example - staying somewhere like Santa Monica likely doubles your per night rate (for a property that may at best be only marginally nicer than the BW); adds $30 per night in parking and after you have seen the Pier, beach and Third St Promenade you will likely find yourselve driving only a few minutes less than you would if you would have pocketed the extra $$ and stayed at the BW Redondo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz_bengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    464
    118
    21
    11
See reviews for
400
354
55
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

After spending a week in the Hotel I can say it was good hotel with above average staff. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with fairly recent upgrades like the flat screen and furniture. The breakfast was satisfactory, and the dining area was well maintained. The heated pool and spa area was a nice perk. The only downfall was the weak internet signal, and the heavy feet from the kids upstairs.

Room Tip: The main building have balconies and I believe small kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lkeihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night post Disney Wonder cruise. Excellent rate, king room with B/F inc. Conveniently located relatively close to beach, can hire bikes to get to beach and jetty area. Hotel and room showing its age, but room spacious and clean with kitchenette and new flat screen TVs (nice touch) next door to strip mall with gourmet pizza and home made ice cream...very nice, short cab ride to Shopping mall and airport (LAX)....big plus for this BW is the outdoor pool, clean and well heated.....yes you heard right well heated......not your average "heated pool" (lukewarm) but really nice, hot tub great as well and exercise room....breakfast was typical BW fare with eggs/sausages and standard fare like waffles etc. All in all great value.

Room Tip: Go with a top floor room away from busy Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crikey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times over the years. It's walking distance from downtown Redondo Beach and the beach. The motel is quiet, and nicely appointed. The room came with the usual features, including fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

My only complaint on this visit concerned the breakfast buffet. They are renovating the restaurant where breakfast is usually served, so they've set up a temporary buffet in the lobby. As is often the case, the buffet is in a corner, which severely restricts access. To make it worse, they put the toasters in the corner, and those guests waiting for their toast to finish blocked access to most of the buffet. The table seating in the lobby was also quite limited. I realize this is only temporary, but they should know better than to put the toasters in the corner!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days, and was extremely happy with what I got. The only con, I guess was that the rooms around me were getting renovated, so at night it felt like I was the only one on the floor.
Other than this, the room was extremely clean and well equipped. The entire venue looks very nice. Lots and lots of parking, close to the beach, restaurants and stores (everything within 10 minutes walking radius).
Breakfast was good ! Plain, yummy and kept me going till the afternoon at least.

I would definitely definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the same building as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotSpoilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larsen,WI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is really showing its age. Our room was spacious, but had little else positive to offer. The bath had mold around the tub and sink surrounds and in the corners. The carpeting was pulling up in several spots in the room. The general cleaning and maintenance was also poor. We had a sofa bed in our room. The arms of the sofa had several types of food and/or cosmetics that had been spilled and never cleaned. I put towels over the arms whenever we sat on it to keep from sticking. The public areas are also poorly maintained. We often saw staff "lounging" in the 2nd floor bar area off the elevator lobby and their trash then would sit there the rest of the day. The complimentary breakfast did offer a nice variety of options. The attendant who supervised the area was very friendly and quick to clean tables and find a spot for new guests coming down every morning. The fitness center had a good assortment of equipment, although all was not in working order. The pool area but does offer a hot tub. I did not use the Wi-fi, but others told me it offered good speed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraF841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel was in a Priceline zone that was further south of LAX than I realized... Whoops.

Basic breakfast options... At least they had some scrambled eggs and boiled eggs.

Not a fault of the motel, but cell service is apparently pretty bad around much of the property except for Metro PCS users (?!).

Room Tip: Front of the hotel might be better for cell signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#8 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing