We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff should allow better people into their hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We were unhappy because there was'nt a pool. We like Danny very much. He was very helpful. The maintenance was awful. We need some help with the laundry machines because the dryers did not work and our clothing was still damp. There was no maintenance at night for emergencies and we had problems with bathroom flooding. They were too lazy to take care of it Andy husband had to clean up the water. Not the best accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Yes, Danny is great co worker indeed and we are very fortunate to have him. I remember the inconvenience for the maintenance issue and I understand that sometimes the discount which we gave with our apologies is not enough. I would once again like to truly apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for one night on a trip to the Los Angeles area. We called and booked directly at the hotel (which we always do); not through an online site or through Best Western. My husband, myself and our teenage son are all tall, so we usually book 2 queen beds. Other hotels that were closer to where we wanted to be were all booked for those rooms so we had to go a little further out. When contacting this hotel the only room they had that would accommodate 3 people was a room with a king bed and a queen fold-out sofa bed. We went ahead and booked it even though the rate was higher than most dual queen rooms in the area. HERE LIES THE PROBLEM: when we checked in and went up to the room, there was only 1 king bed. When we went back down to the office, they told us that was what they had on the computer and then implied that we must have booked online. When my husband told the lady he booked directly with them, she said that kind of problem had never happened before. (She admitted later that she had booked the room in the first place.) The only other room available was a 2 queen smoking room. We checked it out but it reeked. We called around to a few other motels in the area, but all were booked. So... We ended up sleeping 3 on a king bed. They ended up knocking a whopping $20 dollars off the bill. The hotel was decent and we would have been a repeat customer, but after the horrible service and the fact that they didn't really seem to care about making it right, I would never stay at this hotel again. Beginning to question Best Western quality standards too!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I wanted to personally apologize for the mix up with the reservation. We take our customer care very seriously, we had a staff meeting regarding this and are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that a discount can't always rectify the issue but please accept our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good value for well-kept hotel in an urban environment near employment centers and LAX. The older hotel has been upgraded and well maintained. If staying at front area of hotel near Artesia Blvd. (hwy. 91), street noise can be distracting at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the positive comments. We truly appreciate your kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff very courteous and attentive. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Will always be my place to stay when in California because of the convenience and customer service. And to mention that the free breakfast and Wifi adds to the quality and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

location is fine and if you are not expecting much; it will be a good stay. Staff was kind breakfast was ok and try cheesecake factory nearby. Hotel is a little bit old and needs a restoration. Overall i would rate it good for the price and can stay there for my next time



  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emre U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank You so much for enjoying you stay with us....we truly appreciate your comments. We DO try to provide the best possible value for our gsts and agree with you about cheese cake Factory as well. Once again thank you for wanting to stay with us at your next visit. We truly appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

About 20 minutes south of the airport, near a large mall, 10 minutes from the beach. Rooms open to the air - but pretty quiet and spacious. Decent breakfast though small eating area. Overall, a good price for value.

Room Tip: All seemed decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is not super but you have everything you need.

The room was spateous and clean and everything was working.

The breakfast is OK but there is too less space.

Negative is that it is not close to the beach, you will need a car.

People at the reception were very nice and the check in and check out was very fast and accurate;

There is also enough parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $113 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing