We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“won't stay here again”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The internet was just awful. It kept dropping off every 5-10 minutes, forcing me to sign back on. I couldn't get any work done.

And when I called to complain that the air conditioner seemed to stop after running for 2 minutes, only to start up a while later, and then stop again after 2 minutes, I was told by the desk clerk that there was no point in my moving to another room, as all of the air conditioners were set that way, to conserve on the electric bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam, we are extremely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to better ourselves for better satisfaction of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance you show our improvement. We sincerely apologize and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    124
    65
    15
    15
See reviews for
80
96
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albert Lea, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great place-quiet-safe. Walking distance to area restaurants. Short drive downtown & to the beach. Rooms were clean & quiet. Breakfast at the property was nice. Front desk staff very helpful at check in. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Worried about getting a 'safe' place to stay in the LA area. This is the place - very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our second trip to the area in the last year, and we decided to save a little and stay farther inland. We opted for the Best Western by the mall. We regretted not staying at the Best Western in Redondo Beach almost immediately. First our room was next to the stairs. We could hear people going up and down all night. Second, it was full of soccer teams, and they were up all night. Could not sleep for days. Our room key reset every night, so we had to constantly go and have it reactivated. On the good side, the rooms were clean, hotel was kept up, and it was very close to the expressways. Pay more stay closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have been to this hotel almost every year (sometimes twice) when my parents visit me in LA. The staff is phenomenal and the rooms are very well kept; shocking considering how affordable this place can be. Not only are the staff and amenities wonderful, but the hotel is located only 5 minutes (and two turns) away from Hermosa Beach, with many more beaches and destinations just up and down the coast. After a full meal and a couple of drinks on the beach, its always nice to know that a bed (and a well made one at that) is only 5 mins away. Considering the location and the proximity to affordable shopping at the South Bay Galleria, this place is a steal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked a non smoking room, and got what we asked for: There is a sign in the room that says it is. However, there is evidence that conveys a different message: There are four ash trays in the room, two burn marks on a sheet. We politely asked for clarification around this. Without answering our question directly, she responded that we had to pay an extra $20 per night to change rooms. By this time, it was close to midnight, and we were too tired to pursue the matter.

We went back the next morning, and asked the same question. We got a different staff: She got into the computer system, informed us that our room is a designated smoking room, and worked with us to change to a non smoking room for the rest of our stay, and did this for the whole time with a smile on her face. Candace, you are our angel. Thanks a million!

Room Tip: Present your question as a request for help, and do not back down just simply because of one inappro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtime4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

the blow dryer did not work. the entire electrical system in the bath sink area did not function.
the employees were very nice and responsive to our needs. there was breakfast in the lobby area but seating was limited

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments and suggestions are essential to helping us to provide an enjoyable experience to all our guests. Your input is greatly appreciateed. We hope that you will come back soon and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, comfortable & Cosy!... Staff very friendly, check in was fast and efficient, room decent size, clean and bed very comfortable. Room equipped with fridge, microwave & coffee machine. Within walking distance of restaurants, shops etc.,. Breakfast included. Continental plus, very good eat in the foyer over looking the pool or take back to your room. Coffee, pastries & fruit availabe all day :). Free Wifi too and computer & printer in foyer. Candace was so helpful in getting us on to a Rent a Car company. All staff very efficient and helpful. We stayed 3 days. Would need a car here if you want to cruise the beaches . I'd recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChezmossAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments and suggestions are essential to helping us to provide an enjoyable experience to all our guests. Your input is greatly appreciateed. We hope that you will come back soon and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Property: Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing