We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked in for an overnight stay on our way back from Palm Springs just to stay over and catch our flight from LAX the next afternoon. We were impressed with the area, Redondo Beach was nice, and we loved Santa Monica and the pier! Our stay at the hotel was short but had everything we needed and more! The check-in experience was handled well and we were made to feel welcomed by Joanna, who looked after us completely! We were pleased with the Free Breakfast the next morning, you had a nice array of things to pick from!
Thank you, Rick

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. Your input is greatly appreciated and helps us to provide a higher quality of service to all our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 318 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed only 1 nite - older hotel with huge hot tub in main area of room - good staff, very basic breakfast included. Not very clean. On the plus side it is walking distance to restaurants, nite spots etc but not the safest looking area!

Room Tip: Italian Restaurant (forget the name) down about 1/4 mile was very good!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msdonna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from from you busy schedule to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments and suggestions help us to give all our guests a more delightful experience. We hope that you will visit us again to see your suggestions put to good use. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel, especially since we were expecting something a lot worse. The rooms were very clean and were stocked with essential amenities. We loved the free breakfast which offered a variety of healthy options, and we especially liked the self serve fresh Belgian waffles.

Also the value was great- we paid about $90 for one night. We would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a non smoking room in advance if you want one. We didn't and almost ended u...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CoffeeAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time from you busy schehule to tell us about your experience with us. Best Western prides itself on providing excellent service and your comments help us to acheive that goal and are greatly appreciated. We hope you choose Best Western in the near future and we look forward to seing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Dropped off my friends in Redondo Beach and needed a quick room to sleep.

This place was the closest one. Got a room and went to sleep.

I was able to hear a lot of walking outside the door from other guests, and some talking so the place needs better seals on the Windows and doors. But it was fine.

In the morning it was cold, and i realized that the rooms have any heater.

I ended up taking a hot shower and let the steam warm up the room a bit.

Coffee maker and iron made for a quick morning, then i was out without a hitch. Again completely no frills, no spa, no pool, no nothing, except for free Internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time from you busy schehule to tell us about your experience with us. Best Western prides itself on providing excellent service and your comments help us to acheive that goal and are greatly appreciated. We hope you choose Best Western in the near future and we look forward to seing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LuxT954
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FELICIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a California road trip. Having been in the area before, we were familiar with the Redondo Beach area. This place has a great location. Just one block away is the South Bay Mall. Found the Taco Stand across from the mall (which only has take out), but the food was great. Very inexpensive and very tasty. Our room was basic, but clean and we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
465 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $117 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing