We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick no frills room, but where is the thermostat?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quick no frills room, but where is the thermostat?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Dropped off my friends in Redondo Beach and needed a quick room to sleep.

This place was the closest one. Got a room and went to sleep.

I was able to hear a lot of walking outside the door from other guests, and some talking so the place needs better seals on the Windows and doors. But it was fine.

In the morning it was cold, and i realized that the rooms have any heater.

I ended up taking a hot shower and let the steam warm up the room a bit.

Coffee maker and iron made for a quick morning, then i was out without a hitch. Again completely no frills, no spa, no pool, no nothing, except for free Internet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking time from you busy schehule to tell us about your experience with us. Best Western prides itself on providing excellent service and your comments help us to acheive that goal and are greatly appreciated. We hope you choose Best Western in the near future and we look forward to seing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    119
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
77
90
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a California road trip. Having been in the area before, we were familiar with the Redondo Beach area. This place has a great location. Just one block away is the South Bay Mall. Found the Taco Stand across from the mall (which only has take out), but the food was great. Very inexpensive and very tasty. Our room was basic, but clean and we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

A clean room, a little noisy if you are not on the top floor but a few footsteps above didn't bother me. Breakfast nook is cramped but a continental breakfast that can be brought to your room, whic I prefer anyway. Who wants to eat breakfast with strangers? There's a great little taco stand a few blocks to the south, try them. Best Western has great value for me, I know I can depend on them for a clean, comfortable room. Make sure you join their rewards club if you travel frequentl, they also have some great deals when you cash in the points. I work for the goveernment as an auditor and this has developed into the onlyperk I have for being out of town 6 months of the year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Motel
Seaside Motel
#8 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Address: 2740 Artesia Blvd, 2740 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing