We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$220
$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$237
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Redondo Pier Inn(Redondo Beach)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
102
139
76
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
139
76
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria malllarger sizecloser to the beachmy home away from homecontinental breakfastreasonable ratesrefrigerator and microwavelax airportquiet roomsafe areahotel is locatedbusiness travelerwafflesconvenient locationwould stay here againwithin walking distancehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 351 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a California road trip. Having been in the area before, we were familiar with the Redondo Beach area. This place has a great location. Just one block away is the South Bay Mall. Found the Taco Stand across from the mall (which only has take out), but the food was great. Very inexpensive and very tasty. Our room was basic, but clean and we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A clean room, a little noisy if you are not on the top floor but a few footsteps above didn't bother me. Breakfast nook is cramped but a continental breakfast that can be brought to your room, whic I prefer anyway. Who wants to eat breakfast with strangers? There's a great little taco stand a few blocks to the south, try them. Best Western has great value for me, I know I can depend on them for a clean, comfortable room. Make sure you join their rewards club if you travel frequentl, they also have some great deals when you cash in the points. I work for the goveernment as an auditor and this has developed into the onlyperk I have for being out of town 6 months of the year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Nothing glamourous about it. Our room was small and stuffy, with one bed and a sleeper couch. Small bathroom. No closet. No movies. Breakfast included waffles, packaged pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, and fruit. You will need to eat in your room. Very limited breakfast seating. Parking is free and easy. Hotel is easy to find. Staff was very friendly. Oh, and cheap rates. Cheapest in the area for what you get.

It's a straight shot to the South Bay beaches without paying beach hotel rates. There is a large mall nearby and many restaurants. Not within walking distance though. You will need a car. You will always need a car when visiting L.A.

If you want to tour downtown, you should probably stay somewhere closer to LAX, or North of LAX. This is a good cheap stop if you arrive at LAX late in the day and you are on your way to the South Bay beaches (Redondo, Manhattan, Hermosa), or Long Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews