We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$203
$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Redondo Pier Inn(Redondo Beach)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
102
139
76
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
139
76
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria malllarger sizecloser to the beachmy home away from homecontinental breakfastreasonable ratesrefrigerator and microwavelax airportquiet roomsafe areahotel is locatedbusiness travelerwafflesconvenient locationwould stay here againwithin walking distancehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 351 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This MOTEL is inexpensive and close to highways and the beach... If you are paying a small price, you can't expect luxury. The breakfast was basic - hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee - and tight! People try to cram in to the very tiny breakfast area. You can take your breakfast to your room, or... there are tables by the jacuzzi! Very hard to manuever with everyone trying to sit at the tables in the very small area.
The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine, very basic... beds not especially comfortable. We were glad to have a microwave and fridge for our week stay!
We were on the 2nd floor and the people above us had a child who stayed up waaay too late, jumping on the floor. I'd recommend the 3rd floor if you don't want noise.
It's true, there is a check-in window, but the neighborhood is safe... there is a mall, a Target, and... a Nordstrom's Rack nearby! Great coffee shop down the street... Neighborhood Grinds.

Room Tip: Higher floors = less noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was our first time in LA and we booked this hotel for 3 nights thinking that was centrally located. This hotel is far from any tourist attractions and beaches. We arrived late at night and had to check-in thru a window!! not the safest neighborhood apparently. The breakfast was included but it's very basic. The staff was very helpful and cordial and they even helped us book some tours. The rooms are very basic. We booked a room with two beds and we only got a king size bed. If you plan to tour LA don't book this hotel, but I have to say that is located close to a shopping mall, banks and wallgreen. No great restaurants around either. The "swimming pool" is a big jacuzzi next to the street side walk o.O

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariu40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We picked this Best Western because of the price and location. Near the beach (about 3 miles) to Redondo, Manhattan and Hermosa Beach. We were lucky to get the room close to the lobby because they didn't have enough tables for breakfast so we just brought our food in our room. Pretty quiet even though we were in the ground floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since we were on a grand tour through the states, we had to keep eye on the amounts we spent on accomodation. The only criteria, hence, was that the place needs to be clean. Galleria Inn was just that: cheap and clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was, as in most cheap hotels/motels in the USA, very basic. If having breakfast at the hotel is a must for you, this is not the place for you.
There is a mall nearby where you can get everything you need, including proper breakfast and dinner.
Stay here if you are not looking for luxury but rather want to have a roof over your head.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Before going to LA we were unsure of where to stay. Redondo Beach seemed a good spot as you're away from the hussle and bussle but requires a car to see any of LA. Hotel is still a 10 minute drive from Redondo beach, which was a small but lively strip of pubs, restaurants and shops, and of course the beach and pier.

The hotel was basic. Clean room, comfy beds. Fridge and microwave, an old TV. Free Wifi. Sinks were in the bedroom?? The hotel felt more like a motel with the room door opening on to a communal outside balcony facing the car park. Extremely noisy at night from people outside and people in their rooms. Breakfast served in the hotel reception between 6am and 9am with only room for four tables sitting 8 people in total. This was to serve 50 plus rooms, needless to say we didn't get seated most mornings.

Hotel staff were clueless at times.

Wouldn't stay here again. Would stay in Santa Monica due to location.

Room Tip: Top floor to help avoid heavy footed neighbours.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r10ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews