We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since we were on a grand tour through the states, we had to keep eye on the amounts we spent on accomodation. The only criteria, hence, was that the place needs to be clean. Galleria Inn was just that: cheap and clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was, as in most cheap hotels/motels in the USA, very basic. If having breakfast at the hotel is a must for you, this is not the place for you.
There is a mall nearby where you can get everything you need, including proper breakfast and dinner.
Stay here if you are not looking for luxury but rather want to have a roof over your head.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Before going to LA we were unsure of where to stay. Redondo Beach seemed a good spot as you're away from the hussle and bussle but requires a car to see any of LA. Hotel is still a 10 minute drive from Redondo beach, which was a small but lively strip of pubs, restaurants and shops, and of course the beach and pier.

The hotel was basic. Clean room, comfy beds. Fridge and microwave, an old TV. Free Wifi. Sinks were in the bedroom?? The hotel felt more like a motel with the room door opening on to a communal outside balcony facing the car park. Extremely noisy at night from people outside and people in their rooms. Breakfast served in the hotel reception between 6am and 9am with only room for four tables sitting 8 people in total. This was to serve 50 plus rooms, needless to say we didn't get seated most mornings.

Hotel staff were clueless at times.

Wouldn't stay here again. Would stay in Santa Monica due to location.

Room Tip: Top floor to help avoid heavy footed neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r10ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We wanted a non-smoking room but they were all filled. The smoking room was awful of course, but we managed. We got Chinese takeout from Rice Things and took it back to our smelly room. There is also a Target around the corner for some quick shopping. The drive to Long Beach wasn't too bad, but next time we will choose a closer non-smoking hotel. Oh, and this hotel has no pool, only a hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are invaluable to helping us improve our standard of service and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Made a late reservation after reading trip advisor reviews of a LAX airport motel we had originally booked. We have stayed here five times previously but not since 2005. It is fairly close to the airport. I didn't feel like the freeway so this time we just headed south on Aviation Boulevard, made a left on Artesia and we were there in less than twenty minutes. We were on the afternoon 15.45 Virgin flight from Heathrow and arrived at the motel late evening so the desk clerk spoke through the safety window but let me in the reception when she saw I was harmless. A very friendly and helpful young lady, she quickly checked us in and we soon had the bags in the room. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fine. I definately recommend this motel, not only as handy for the airport but in a fairly safe area with loads of eateries and shopping nearby as well as the Pacific.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you choose Best Western for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having flow over from the UK being "jet lagged" and tired we needed a Hotel not too far away from LAX just to use as a stop over prior to stating our holiday.

This Hotel we have used before and found it fits the bill perfectly, not from LAX and relatively good value which met our needs. Nice to have elevators up to the second floor and no parking charges which seem to be sneaking in all over the States, just why it is not included in the overall price is beyond me, after all nearly everyone arrives in a car.

However, check in and out was seamless and we had a good rest in a clean and presentable room before moving on. WIFI was free and worked well. Beds and room clean and comfortable with good showering facilities and nice clean towels etc.

Breakfast bar was nothing to shout about but if you enquire at the front desk they will direct you to a great little restaurant just a couple of blocks away. Just do not expect the "Ritz" which it is not but it lives up to the Best Western brand and is good value for money.

Room Tip: choose upper level for a peaceful nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about about your experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your needs and that you stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope you chose Best Western for all your future travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Second time here in one year,Two trips from England. Nice & Clean, staff were Good and the room was comfortable.Parking and breakfast were also good.We were looked after very well and we Recommed this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Book in Advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirdavidmansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for you review! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything was very nice, service was good, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. Not a lot of tables, but room outside by the pool was good. Would definitely stay there again. Close to shopping.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Here at Best Western we do our best to meet the needs of all who stay with us, and we are grateful to you for taking the time to let us know we accomplished just that. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#11 of 19 in Redondo Beach
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing