We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient-Comfort-Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chamblee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient-Comfort-Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

These 3 "C's" in the title best describe this new hotel. After being at a family wedding in Pasadena for several days, we wanted to spend our last night in the area close to LAX airport and a beach. The Hilton Garden Inn Redondo Beach easily met the "convenient and coast" criteria, although the beach is a short drive away. I was afraid the comfort factor might be on shaky ground when we checked in because the property is right next to I-405 and a young girls' soccer team was staying on our floor. I'm pleased to report that the interstate noise is barely noticeable (even for rooms facing that directions), and the Classic Cleats soccer team demonstrated classy and quiet behavior. My only gripe is about the $10 parking fee for a flat, unsecure hotel lot. Ticky tacky, Hilton...shame on you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    245
    78
    26
    14
See reviews for
152
127
37
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here one night because we had driven into LA very late (about 3am). They kindly gave us a room that was nice and 12pm checkout was a bonus. I left a sweater there because of how distracted we had been rushing to get in the hotel and out. I called later that afternoon about me forgotten sweater and was told to call in the morning because house keeping was gone now and they have no way of getting to lost and found items. She made a note of t and seemed very pleasant. I called the next morning to a very rude woman at the reception desk who told me many times there was nothing they could do about it. She told me it was never found even tho I knew exactly where I had left it etc. i then asked if I could speak to the house keeping and she told me it was pointless because she would tell me the exact same thing and transferred me to an automatics voicemail for housekeeping for the 3rd time that morning. The place is beautiful but the people who run it are awful. Shame on all of you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mibarra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRedondoBeachGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mibarra7,

We would like to first thank you for choosing our property. Secondly, sincerely apologize for the issue you faced during your stay. We should go above and beyond for guests even after their stay with us. In your case we apologize we did not follow up with you to let you know if your lost item was found or not. Customer service is priority #1 at our hotel, and we have addressed all of our staff about how to handle lost and found and to properly follow up with guests on issues such as the one you faced. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nadine Koch, General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn/Redondo Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel was excellent .. price was somewhat high
Location is perfect for getting places as the I405 is just around the corner.
The bad side is that the hotel is squeezed in between the i405 and a train track
In spite of this the rooms were quiet.. One should be aware beaches are about 5 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel and room were beyond expectations. Everything was new and clean and worked well. The pool area was small but at least it was outdoors and, again, clean. The location is not great but it's only a short drive to the beach and there's a good diner across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Although the restaurant service was slow (but friendly) and I did not like paying for parking at the hotel, the hotel itself was well-appointed, clean, and quiet. The small pool was perfect for the little children staying with their parents (pool was crowded).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, Ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved the room. The bed was comfortable. the TV was nice and big. The one problem with the room was the absolute TERRIBLE water pressure when trying to take a shower. I understand water conservation but it was a trickle and i could barely wash my hair and get the shampoo out. It was so bad, this reason alone would keep me from coming back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good service , I left something in the hotel and we request to deliver to our home , no problem thanks for Ivan
Excellent , new , close to redondo swimming pool is small but decent . Definitely will comeback soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Movak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Address: 2410 Marine Avenue, Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Redondo Beach is located just 4 miles from LAX Airport putting you close to great beaches, shopping and golf. Guests enjoy onsite dining, complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, modern fitness center and more great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing