We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Lawndale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
379
291
88
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
291
88
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreeway sidetesla chargingmodern hotelpay to parkclose to the airportper nightbusiness tripfitness centernice place to staybathroom doorparking loteasy accessla areaparking feeconvenient locationenjoyed my stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 813 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

New, clean and with a refreshingly friendly staff. Lots of smiles, warm personalities and actually cared how my stay was. I'll be back for sure. Was there for business and will rebook as it was a much better choice than most hotels at LAX


Room Tip: A bit pricey for a HGI but it is LA after all
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a new HGI property. Very clean. Easy to find. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. I travel a lot and would rank this as one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. A++++++

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanMiller1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This new property borders I-405 on one side and the light commuter rail on the other. Not the best location and a bit overpriced. There is a self parking charge which was a surprise upon my check-in, particularly given the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 989rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRedondoBeachGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for giving both our cleanliness and service perfect scores! We are happy when our guests recognize how hard we work to excel in these areas. We hope to see you soon.

Nadine Koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

very nice facility. Complicated "check in"..First two days we paid, the third day was on points and we had to recheck in for the third day. Dah. Chairs in dining area are on carpet and when seated the diner has a heck of a time moving up to the table. Wheels or rollers would correct this problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

6 of us traveled to cali for the 1st time, we're all from buffalo ny and we were treated as though we were regulars from the area which was excellent. Reslie was the MAN at the desk, he was full of great suggestions and places to go for both local beach hot spots and night life we owe alot of the fun that we had to him as newcomers to the area. He even made himself available after his work shift was over through fellow coworkers by leaving us notes to pick up after he left n when we had returned from a day out. He definitely went the extra mile for excellent customer service and gave us a great impression on how nice and friendly and hospitable cali people are. The hotel was excellent on all accounts n we will definitely recommend it to others and come back if we decide to vacation there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews