We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK beach”

Redondo State Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$162.00*
and up
Private Helicopter Tour over Los Angeles Shoreline from Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK beach”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Big waves during our visit, saw quite many dolphins. There are many showers along the beach. I didn't like the seaweed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Appelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    146
    33
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great beach, good surf”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a really nice beach with clean sand and good facilities. I've been going to Redondo Beach since I was a kid and it is one of my favorite beaches in the whole world.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach!!!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were there in November. The temp was 95 degrees! There were very few people on the beach. It is well kept and patroled. Public restrooms were average. It was a beautiful day!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent beach”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This would be an ideal area for some surfing or just chilling on the beach,there are facilities close by on the pier where food and drinks are readily available.even in november the temprature was well into 70s.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank beyo499614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's a beautiful spacious beach. The beach is really quiet and you don't have to worry about to many people ruining your good time. Plus lots of space of white sandy beach to play on.

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redondo State Beach also viewed

 
Redondo Beach, CA
 

Been to Redondo State Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing