We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Kidds Fish Market & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 294 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Captain Kidd's is a unique restaurant located in beautiful King Harbor in Redondo Beach, CA. With it's breath taking views and wonderful menu its sure to provide you with a great dining experience. Weather you're ordering off of our kitchen menu or selecting your cut of fish from the fish case you're sure to have a delicious meal. We are proud to offer the finest fish from both local and international waters delivered daily to our market. Enjoy a sunset dinner from our 3 patios. And our dog friendly outdoor patio!
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

been to this place a couple times. food was ok. lots of seafood to choose from. i would try other places first.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    111
    36
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“love the food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

great place to eat, we ate there every day we were there. It's always a pleasure. Also took some fresh fish back to las vegas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2bewealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Overpriced and hyped”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place could be really good but isn't.
Last year on a visit from England felt it might just have been one of those days so returned to try again.The woman serving was as off hand in fact almost rude as she had been twelve months ago.I wanted a Sea Bass sandwich which she said wasn't available as she had done the previous visit which was a surprise as there was a shed full of sea bass in the fish market in the same room.
The portions were small but tasty.
Overall average.
Maybe she doesn't like the English!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We always enjoy our visits to Captain Kidds. Great fish, etc. in a funky, no-frills environment. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great SoCal seafood”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Cool location and great seafood. Huge portions. Enjoyed the drive down the coast thru beach towns to get there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank padavis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Kidds Fish Market & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Captain Kidds Fish Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing