We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice diner on pier”
Review of Pollys On The Pier

Pollys On The Pier
Ranked #1 of 294 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice diner on pier”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Decent breakfast, lots of food, right on the pier. Unfortunately it was foggy when we were in town. Ended up seeing a few celebrities including Tim Allen walk by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    95
    25
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a great little diner on a fishing pier. Food was delicious, staff was friendly and helpful, and the views can't be beat! I loved watching seals and pelicans from our window side table!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanoTexasMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kind of a unique place for breakfast..”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can I say:good food,very relax service,great view,great pelicans! Cannot ask more for a cool breakfast!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been going to Polly's for breakfast for over 20 years. The food has always been excellent and the service prompt, helpful and my coffee cup kept full. My favorite is the huevos rancheros but everything is good. My main complaint is that I get more food than I can eat. I grew up when my mother admonished me to eat all that's on my plate; think of the starving people in Europe, she always said (those of you who are post WW II can't appreciate this). Anyway, the view of the harbor, boats, etc. is great. It's a wonderful place to just sit back, relax, enjoy a wonderful (and large) meal and kibbitz with the friendly wait persons. And if you are so inclined, you can always find someone at the table next to you to talk with. They may be locals or they may be from another continent, there by recommendation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LHANN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a view”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is a throwback to the old wooden pier days. The place isn't fancy but is very clean inside. We were staying at a hotel across the street so we tried this place for breakfast and loved it. Large portions of tasty food. So we decided to try it the next day for lunch and it was just as good. My new favorite place when I'm in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpulido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollys On The Pier also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Pollys On The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing