We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food”
Review of Hostaria Piave - CLOSED

Hostaria Piave
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Torrance Blvd
Description: Hostaria Piave's mission is to present the everyday dishes that you would find at the family table of the people living in the small islands in the Venetian lagoon and the near countryside. Experience a unique and captivating menu, simple recipes radicated in the Venetian popular tradition that show the passion and the genuine hospitality of your "hoste". Buon Appetito!
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my husband and 5 year old daughter. All of us loved the food and the waitor was very friendly. There was nice classical music playing in the background and the restaurant had a genuine Italian vibe.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2016

For an Italian restaurant, I thought the food was very bland. All of the entre's we order were jus ok. Which is disappointing because the prices are pretty high. There is a large variety of wine available, but the waitress didn't know anything about the, I asked her if they had bread and she said she would get us some. Never got it. Took at least 10 minutes to get the wine we ordered and at least that long to get food. Waitress asked me if I wanted another glass of and I said yes, but never got it. The food was the biggest disappointment. The noise level is very high and very uncomfortable. You cannot have a quiet conversation. Will not return.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

After many times of driving by the little Italian restaurant on Pacific Coast Highway, we finally went for dinner. The outdoor tables looked inviting, surrounded by little white lights and greenery -- a little traffic noise, but al fresco is always fun. We enjoyed the appetizer of clams, mussels,and crab in a deliciously spiced broth and then pasta dishes -- just the right size with a choice of first course or entree helpings. The wine list is extensive and service is pleasant. Fair prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We ate here once and ordered the "fresh fish special" recommended by the owner and our waitress. We were told it would take a bit of time due to the special preparation - not less than 5 minutes later, the dish was delivered to the table. When we questioned the waitress and the owner to make sure we received the correct dish - the owner explained there was a private party earlier in the day and this was left over from that party - Really?!?

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MYMOMJANIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Small, cozy restaurant specializing in northern Italian food. Prices are a bit high for the portion size but the food is excellent. Excellent wine list. Dress is business casual. There's a happy hour but unfortuantely, it's only at the bar which literally has about 10 seats so even if you go for happy hour, you may not have a place to sit.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank christinedawnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria Piave also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing