We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was not very clean. There were splotches on the walls...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room was not very clean. There were splotches on the walls and a lot of hair on the furniture and in the shower/tub and on the bathroom floor. The front door did not close properly and I had to shove it with my shoulder to get it to lock. Also, the front door was not hung properly leaving a 1/2" gap between the door and the door frame. Parking is also extremely limited.

However, the hotel is very quiet and the lady at the front desk was very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 571 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although we were nearly in the back of the hotel and the window was closed, I could easily hear cars on PCH and people talking outside. Terrible night of sleep due to those two issues.
Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for buisness. Wouldn't make a week at this place, but a few nights is perfect. The rooms are updated and clean. The morning breakfast is just enough to send you on your day. No pool or amentities, but def. a nice quick road side stop in SoCal!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The manager (Shawn) was extremely helpful. We had a few problems with our door lock and he tried to changed it but it still didn't lock. So we were moved to another room and the chamber maids moved all of our personal belongings. All of the help was excellent. The breakfast area ran more smoothly when Shawn was on duty. Everything was stocked and restocked right away with him. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were basic but need some updates. Microwave worked in our first room but not in the second room. The refrigerator worked in the first but froze everything in the second room. All in all for the price and location, it was a good place to stay. I will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I choose this hotel because its close to the pier and beach. We got a great deal, Booked one room 2 adults and 2 children. Its a easy walk to the pier and beach. The hotel have secure parking in the garage. The breakfast is ok, its typical USA-motel breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
0.3 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Address: 435 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $122 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing