We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stay in this hotel for 2 weeks. enjoying my vacation on the southbay. the stay was really nice and so was the staff, in the end i was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving i found my self in a valley of smiles from the very first person i met shawn. he explained everything i had available around the hotel.
entering the room, it was nice, clean and quiet.the bathroom are nice and very clean.the bed are super comfortable. very taste breakfast, i love the hot waffles, and the hard boil eggs.together with fruits, juice, coffe, toast, yogard and beagels:) supper good.
another amazing experience about this hotel was their new wooden floor, not like many other hotels with rugs.
i would defently come back to this hotel i loved every single part of it. and for last, thank you for the lovely courtyard i really enjoy having my breakfast with my husband their.
congratulation folks keep it up . You guys doing a great job

Room Tip: jacuzzi suit its gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    163
    121
    77
    63
See reviews for
213
158
59
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Traveled with my wife. We spend about a week visiting family during Thanksgiving holidays. During that time we stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights. Although there were painting the doors during our stay - staff was accomodating and the workers were quiet (lowered cleanliness score to 4 because of the painting). Enjoyed the breakfast and the location - only 3 blocks from the beach! The wife and I are from Seattle so it was nice to spend time near the water and get some sun. Staff treated us well. Helped us with directions and restaurants to eat. Enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: all rooms looked like they were renovated....hardwood floors looked new
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I came for work but brought my wife along. I thought it would give us some time to enjoy some time together since the location is so close to the beach and pier. It worked out great. I worked during the day and then we walked to the pier for dinner and drinks. We would come back and sit on the patio and enjoy some socializing with other guests. Another plus point was my wife had a chance to go for her runs on the beach.
The rooms had wooden floors which was a great surprise. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms have flat screen tvs with a lot of channels. That helped out since my wife could watch a variety of tv shows while I worked. I was able to do some work from the hotel. The wifi was very convenient
The breakfast was pretty good. They had the essentials for a morning breakfast...eggs, waffels, yogurt, muffins, juice, fruit, etc. The only thing I would say was a little inconvenient was the room in the breakfast area...the weekends were packed but the weekdays were ok.
Overall, the experience was great! I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Found this "deal" on HotWire.com. The location is THE best feature. The bed was just a shade better than sleeping on the floor. Noise isolation was non-existent. We put or food in the refrigerator ASSUMING it was actually working. It wasn't - - food spoiled. Once we found the obsure control, we found it was set to DEFROST. Oh well, our bad for not checking. Great location but poor value for even the discounted price.

Room Tip: At least, ask for a room that doesn't border PCH.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a great discovery. Close to the pier, beach and good food. Rooms were spotless, with plenty of room to move. Staff really friendly. Safe car park. Great position, easy to get to LAX Just drive 7 miles straight up Route 1. A great place to start and finish your trip to the USA
Damien Australia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damien336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
0.3 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Property: Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
Address: 435 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing