We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Granted this place is not a prime 5 star resort, but if you want a safe, clean hotel near a safe, upscale beach, this is hard to beat. The food within walking distance is a bit pricey but bargains can be found. The beach is three blocks away and the beach and pier are very nice. All together, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    68
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
58
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room, while clean, was tiny. There was barely space to walk around the bed and it felt very claustrophobic. Also, the pillows were the thinnest I have seen. There were 2 on the queen sized bed and each was only about 2 inches thick. The bathroom was also small with virtually no counter space and the shower was small too. The towels were extremely thin and rough -- kind of like the towels that car washes use.
I understand that the suites have more space and some have regular sized bathrooms but I didn't need a suite. I ended up moving to another hotel because this one was too basic -- it was like staying an at expensive YMCA.
(Note that I accidentally gave a rating to the pool - but this hotel has no pool)

Room Tip: If you have enough people get a suite but be prepared for basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and nice for the price.

The staff was very accommodating.
Had booked a regular queen room but was upgraded to a king suite due availability.

Three block walk to the beach in a nice neighborhood.

I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice overall with a good price. Room was very clean and felt new, including the bathroom. I will not return though for one reason. The room smelled like cleaning chemicals and the carpet actually felt gooey on my feet from what seemed to be left-over cleaning agents. Some people might not notice or care, but I'm super sensitive to chemical smells.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooooooomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Worst motel i have ever seen. I am from nyc and we have some seedy places but this place is #1 on the list of places AVOID completely!!!
Holes in the walls... Dirt all over the dresser... The bathroom fixture was hanging by a thread... Shower stall had mold on the floor.

Room Tip: Dont even bother booking here!!!! I will never do a flight hotel package from orbitz again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 21tocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to the beach without having to pay "beach hotel" prices - this place was it! The room was clean and a very good size. The beach was just a few minutes' walk away. The shower was nice and big. The A/C wall unit cooled way better than we were expecting. It was a nice area of town - walking distance to many restaurants. The price can't be beat. We would definitely recommend this place and if we ever make the trip to Cali again, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smileycanadian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The accommodation was clean and conveniently situated, the only thing that could make it better would be a kettle, not a coffee maker. We drink tea not coffee first thing, so a kettle would be better suited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4206
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing