We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks For Letting Me Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanks For Letting Me Stay!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

In the past two years, I have stayed twice at Redondo Inn & Suites. Both times I have always enjoyed my stay. The location is excellent and such a short walk to the beach and wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean. The area is very safe also. The rooms are comfortable with a refrigerator, Microwave and a large plasma TV with various channels. Thanks to Lisa and her brother who made me feel most welcomed. I head back to Japan in four days! Regards, John Yokohama, Japan

Room Tip: I stayed in room 115 on both occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank procrastination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    68
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
58
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This would be a fine budget hotel option if it not for the paper thin walls. I had to move my bed to the other side of the room, because the guest's snoring in the adjacent room was so loud in my room that I could not sleep, and I was wearing ear plugs! On the plus side, the hotel is a short walk from a very nice section of the beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room without an adjacent, neighboring guest whom you will hear through the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel. Basic and clean which is all we needed. Good base for south LA travels and good proximity to the beach and Disney. We travelled north quite a lot in the end, so in hindsight we should have stayed further north, but the hotel had a nice clean room, clean shower and bathroom and a new HD TV on the wall with HDMI (which was good as we could hook up our iPad after a tired day and watch a movie before bed). Redondo pier nearby had some good choices for food and drink at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road on the right of the complex (as you drive in) to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Livingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked via the negotiator again. Got a decent deal. It was close off the highway and near the beach. The room was small-ish and had a single queen...

I wish they had a bigger driveway, it's pretty easy to get confused because there is only one way in and one way out... and apparently like every driveway in california, it's a 45 degree bend, so you scrape the undercarrage if your not really careful.

Would I come back? Yes. Don't take my 4 star as a negative -- take it as they delivered as they promised, but didn't wow me in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank starblazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am currently staying in room 110 here at the motel. Great room! If you are looking for value and a comfortable stay this is it!!! Super close to the beach and pier, and also plenty of great restaurants nearby! (Good Stuff Restaurant) Staff was very helpful and super nice!! The community is super friendly and very safe. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this motel to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spend a night here recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really small, but functional. The worst part was the smell. My husband said it smelled like a nursing home, with a heavy chemical smell not unlike the deodorizer they use in nursing facilities. They charged 25 cents for ice from the ice machine. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in the LA area, you might like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and had really nothing to complain about.
Our principle wish for the motel was closeness to the ocean, and a chance to sleep well. No problems with both. The ocean (Redondo beach) is a 7 minutes walk. The Prier is also very close, and if has beautiful places to eat seafood (for lunch - look for 'Quality seafood' store - its like a market, and they can cook everything you pick).
The room was not really new, but it was clean and nice. Actually, we even got another small room with another bed and table, which we used for drinking coffee. Our room was on the 2-nd floor, in the middle of the building, so that we didn't hear much traffic noise. And we always could close our window, and open the one in another room (to backyard).
The girl at the reception was very sweet and helpful.
We didn't hear other guests - the walls must be pretty good. Except for the last night, when a company appeared at 4 a.m. and started to shout (we found a fuul package of beer bottles in the morning). So, that might happen anywhere, unfortunately.
A small hint: we found a really nice place for breakfasts - it is a 'Wildflower cafe' that stands on the Coast highway, 5 minutes walk towards the airport. The choice of omelets, melts and etc. was vast). And in the nearest Subway, the coffee machine was broken(.

Room Tip: Take rooms further from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4206
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing