We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple, clean, good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redondo Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked via the negotiator again. Got a decent deal. It was close off the highway and near the beach. The room was small-ish and had a single queen...

I wish they had a bigger driveway, it's pretty easy to get confused because there is only one way in and one way out... and apparently like every driveway in california, it's a 45 degree bend, so you scrape the undercarrage if your not really careful.

Would I come back? Yes. Don't take my 4 star as a negative -- take it as they delivered as they promised, but didn't wow me in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank starblazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
49
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am currently staying in room 110 here at the motel. Great room! If you are looking for value and a comfortable stay this is it!!! Super close to the beach and pier, and also plenty of great restaurants nearby! (Good Stuff Restaurant) Staff was very helpful and super nice!! The community is super friendly and very safe. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this motel to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spend a night here recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really small, but functional. The worst part was the smell. My husband said it smelled like a nursing home, with a heavy chemical smell not unlike the deodorizer they use in nursing facilities. They charged 25 cents for ice from the ice machine. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in the LA area, you might like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and had really nothing to complain about.
Our principle wish for the motel was closeness to the ocean, and a chance to sleep well. No problems with both. The ocean (Redondo beach) is a 7 minutes walk. The Prier is also very close, and if has beautiful places to eat seafood (for lunch - look for 'Quality seafood' store - its like a market, and they can cook everything you pick).
The room was not really new, but it was clean and nice. Actually, we even got another small room with another bed and table, which we used for drinking coffee. Our room was on the 2-nd floor, in the middle of the building, so that we didn't hear much traffic noise. And we always could close our window, and open the one in another room (to backyard).
The girl at the reception was very sweet and helpful.
We didn't hear other guests - the walls must be pretty good. Except for the last night, when a company appeared at 4 a.m. and started to shout (we found a fuul package of beer bottles in the morning). So, that might happen anywhere, unfortunately.
A small hint: we found a really nice place for breakfasts - it is a 'Wildflower cafe' that stands on the Coast highway, 5 minutes walk towards the airport. The choice of omelets, melts and etc. was vast). And in the nearest Subway, the coffee machine was broken(.

Room Tip: Take rooms further from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

You get what you pay for, plus great location. Less and five mins walk away from the beach. If that's what you are looking for, this nice small hotel/motel is perfect for that. Right on PCH; it's easy to get to anywhere. 30 min to Santa Monica and/or DT LA. Nothing special, but with everything I was looking for. Will def come back

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it with my wife. The location is great. We walked to the beach and to the Pier each day. The room was very good for a motel and we slept well.
We were on the second floor in the middle so the road didn't disturb us. I will go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ormonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

All these reviews must either be written by hotel employees or people with zero standards. This is the strangest motel I have ever visited. Room was SO tiny. Tiny closet hidden behind the front door (with no hangers or shelves), and none of the rooms have dressers or cabinets with shelves for clothing. Really? What kind of hotel does not have a place to put your clothes? Walls were grimy and all marked up. Door moldings were filthy with greasy fingerprints, like they had not been cleaned for years. No iron, no ironing board, no hair dryer. Paper thin walls, first thing we heard were the neighbors engaged in ummm. One positive was that the bathroom is all marble and clean and new. Water pressure could be better. Eventually we asked to move to a different room, which was slightly, but not much better. After one night, we packed up and left to another hotel, forfeiting the money we pre-paid for this hotel. We bought on hotline as a 2*...previously had gotten another hotel that we were hoping to get again. This hotel should be a 1*. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry.

Room Tip: Don't do it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambeekman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#13 of 19 in Redondo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaside Motel
Seaside Motel
#7 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing