We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I rented a room for almost two weeks. The room was nice and clean, and staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed had a brand new LCD TV, which was beyond my expectation considering the price, and they provided free high speed WiFi.

There were a few things that I need to complain. The microwave did not work, and the ac was old and noisy. Most importantly, be aware: THEIR WIFI IS NOT SECURE. During the first week of my stay, I found that my accounts on a few website were cracked by some hackers. Try NOT to use their free WiFi for any online shopping or social media...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuffIter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review we do appreciate your buisness, we do apologize about the inconvienance we will be sure to accomadate all your needs upon your next stay with us here at the super 8. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    48
    37
    71
See reviews for
85
45
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice stay for a day. Girl at front was very friendly and helpful. Just wish the rooms had a closet and ironing board but other than that, it did the job. Had a fridge and microwave And nice location, next to shopping areas and restaurants

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeismee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your business, our front desk personnel also would like to thank you for your review, we hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Hotel was average as far as Super 8's go; however, the bed could have been a little harder. In fairness, that is a personal preference. Everything else was okay. The lobby was a little small, but it works. The room was normal; that is, no problems. However, the shower was damaged on the floor and has not been repaired properly. That can be repaired; which the owner and operator should repair it properly. It did drain good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Boggan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
thank you for your review, we did report the problem with the broken shower and it will be replaced. thank you for your business we do appreciate your concerns we hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Property: Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Address: 1160 Arizona Street, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing