We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
YORKTOWN
1 review
“Compliments”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Manager Kevin and his wife were extremely gracious hosts who made sure our needs were taken care of. They were personable, attentive and helpful for the entire duration of our stay (about 9 days). You should be proud to have them on the Super 8 team! Because of thier efforts, I will be staying at Super 8 Redlands in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    53
    39
    78
See reviews for
93
46
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were just passing through and needed a place to spend the night. The outside of the motel looked nice, and in a decent neighborhood. However, the inside just needed a good scrubbing! There was dust/dirt/mold on just about every horizontal surface. I tried to make sure that my toothbrush, comb, etc didn't actually touch anything of theirs. It's greatly in need of remodeling too. Everything is just old and dingy. The price was right (i.e., cheap), but that's all the good I can say about it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank You for your review on the super 8, we appreciate you taking the time to offer us your comments adn concers. We apoligize for the inconveinence, we are currently going through remodeling of the interior and exterior of our motel. We are very sorry you didnt enjoy your stay but we do hope that we get to offer you our services in the future and we hope you enjoy our remodeled vicinity. thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redlands hotels

GARDENA
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was smaller than I expected. The amenities were old. The toilet seat paint was peeling and needs replacing. The shower is yellow from maybe the chemicals they use to clean. The blankets on the bed made us sneeze. Very little room to move, especially with 2 children under 10 with me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GLORIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is the best price/service hotel in redlands. The place is older but well kept up. The service is excellent. I have been here on several occasions over the last 7 months. The rooms have a min fridge, microwave and free wifi. The TV is direct TV with HBO included. The guest services is excellent and friendly. The location is right off the 10 freeway so it is easy to connect to anywhere. I would highly recommend this place if you need a cheap, clean and friendly hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Property: Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Address: 1160 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super 8
Redlands Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing