We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated me like a friend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For the past 5 years I have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times per year. When I check in they know what floor I like to be on and which side of the hotel. I have had referred friends and family to them on many occasions. Last spring my son graduated from college and all of our friends and family stayed. The maintenance man - Jose is always around. My grand daughter who is 5 loves the breakfast and the pool. Thank you for always making me feel welcome at your property, Serra!

Room Tip: Third floor and on the side facing IHOP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelewa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am delighted you felt welcomed and had a great time. We hope if you are ever in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had been staying here for 11 weeks while our kitchen and bathroom are being remodeled.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and housekeeping, which usually is the weakest link, is better than many more upscale properties.

Breakfast is ample, and they do try to change it up, but if you stay there as long as we have it will definitely repeat. Usually there is eggs, ham or sausage, potatoes, omelets cooked to order, do-it-yourself waffles, oatmeal, four types of cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, berry muffins and danish. I enjoyed the bacon, ham, sausage and cheese omelet and the biscuits, sausage patties, eggs and cheese to make breakfast sandwiches, since we often had to be at our house early to let the contractors in.

Monday through Thursday there is a manager's reception with light snacks and beer and wine. The beer is no joke, like most places. It's Hangar 24 orange wheat and also their pale ale.

Couple of caveats:

-- If you request a kitchenette, be sure that it has everything necessary for cooking. We had to bring everything from home because there wasn't so much as a plate, glass, silverware or pots and pans.

-- If you don't like to be around children, ask for a room on the third floor. They try to keep businesspeople on that floor, and you need a special keycard even to go up there. That way you also don't hear the noise from the room above.

-- Try to avoid staying in a room that has an adjoining room. You will hear the noise through the door.

-- The TV in our room is an old-school CRT-type, which I haven't seen in a hotel room in the last few years. I understand that some of the suites have flat-screen TVs. I was told that they are being replaced as the old ones die. We had to have ours changed out because of poor reception on the original one that was in the room.

The pool and spa are inviting, and the hotel is clean throughout the public areas.
Also the hotel is completely non-smoking, which is a plus.

For those without wheels, there is an IHOP almost on the premises, and an Old Spaghetti Factory across the street. The Marie Callendars has closed, which is no big loss.

I would have given them five stars except for the TV and kitchen situation.

Room Tip: If you don't like having children bother you, ask for a room on the third floor. Usually famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and Hanger 24 beer. I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Redlands for a wedding and stayed one night. Our room was clean and comfortable. We needed to leave in the morning to travel home but the breakfast wasn't ready. At 7am the lights were still off. We sat in the dining room and watched as 2 ladies moved unbelievably slow putting out plates and cups. They saw us waiting and by 7:15 there still was no food out and they didn't seem to care. We needed to leave and there were no apologies. It shouldn't be hard to get some breakfast out by 7:00 . These people would never be working for us!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service during your stay. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with food and beverage team to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped off for one night, and was pleasantly surprised to find a very comfortable, clean and well-maintained hotel conveniently located beside that highway from hell, the snails pace i-10 out of LAX. Excellent value for the money, great breakfast, and very very helpful front desk staff. TY guys!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am extremely happy you enjoyed yourself at the Country Inn & Suites. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here a couple of days for a visit to the Esri HQ nearby. It was a nice hotel with large rooms and good service. The breakfast was however a bit limited, but there is an IHOP next to the hotel. The hotel is right next to the freeway which is good for connectivity, but makes it a bit noisy at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. If you are ever in the area , we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

to be honest, this was not my first choice. i was assigned to work on a project at the last minute and all of the hotels that i normally choose were all booked. its usually hit or miss when you make last minute reservations. for me, this was a solid hit. everything at least for me worked out better than my expectations so much so that i intend to stay here for the duration of the job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We look forward to you spending your time in Redlands with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My room was very nice, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi worked well. The hotel is just off the freeway and my window faced the freeway, but I could not hear any traffic noise.

Front desk staff were very friendly and always smiling.

One of our party had a problem with their toilet "running" and the staff took care of it promptly.

We were very pleased with our weekend experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
477 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)

Address: 1650 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $105 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands Hotel Redlands
Country Inn And Suites San Bernardino/Redlands
Country Inn Redlands
Redlands Country Inn
Country Inn San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing