We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night in the middle of the week. Easy access off of freeway. Right next to freeway but I was on the front side of hotel and had no problems with noise. Check in was fast and friendly staff. Room was clean and larger then expected. Enjoyed having a ceiling fan in the room. Liked the Pantene hair products in the bathroom. Great bathroom towels too. Had the free breakfast. It was good, like most hotels now a little of everything including making your own waffles. Loved that they had a wide selection of books that you could borrow while you were there. Great idea! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Would ask for room on front side of hotel away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the views and that the service met your expectations. If there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is as pleasant as your last, please let us know. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    91
    26
    11
    16
See reviews for
141
51
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to high school in Redlands, went back for a reunion and my husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was very nice. Our room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and we had separate areas to get ready. Absolutely, no complaints. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJCentralFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service met your expectations. If there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is as pleasant as your last, please let us know. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I visited Cali from Georgia, so I had no idea of where to stay. I Googled places and had stayed at a Country Inn & Suites in another city, so I decided to try this one. I visited in the winter, but it was in the 70s. I didn't get to use the pool or anything like that, and I didn't exercise, but the hotel was clean and well maintained, so I am sure those facilities were well maintained, also. Everything was awesome from the staff to the huge room to the area. I will be visiting Cali again soon and will definitely be staying here again. As long as the service is as great as it was, whenever I stay in the area this will be my hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are awesome away from noise and the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been coming to the Country Inns in Redlands California for many years now and always have an excellent time...Keeps getting better and better... Our grandkids love the pool and they like the cookies in the front desk area. I use the workout room and it's excellent too... the breakfasts are wonderful and the drinks at night are just right for setting the dinner mood..

Room Tip: Ask for the city side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit, and making it a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The place was clean the staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was great and clean. I never tried breakfast but lobby area was comfortable it is in walking distance of restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post a very nice review. We hope you will come back to stay with us if ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The place was clean, comfortable and cozy, and definitely hospitable. For the price, I could not believe what we got. The rooms were 5 star quality. The breakfast was something that would easily cost $25-$30 for a couple. The service and atmosphere were great. I think all the other Country Inn & Suites should use this location as their example across the board!

Room Tip: All the rroms are great! The third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinTheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually being trained on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful; the breakfasts are better-than-average; the lobby and rooms are attractive. The bedspreads could be cleaner, but additional blankets were available in the room so you can put the spread aside and use clean blankets. All in all, better than expected. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcalvert, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites. We always appreciate honest feedback as it helps us grow and improve. We especially appreciate your observations and great ideas.

We are so glad you enjoyed the views and that the service met your expectations. If there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is as pleasant as your last, please let us know. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Address: 1650 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands Hotel Redlands
Country Inn And Suites San Bernardino/Redlands
Country Inn Redlands
Redlands Country Inn
Country Inn San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing