We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful, clean and inviting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful, clean and inviting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

I was very pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful at every turn. Helping find a place to eat or directions to different places I needed to go, and even lending me a pillow so I could see out of my rental car (I am short and needed a boost!). The rooms and lobby were very clean and inviting. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliversmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. We are always ready and eager to assist our guest and appreciate it very much when we are recognized by them. THANK YOU so much. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
42
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Loved it. When I was checking in they matched the price of a website were it was a little less expensive. Staff was always friendly, and the room service was great. I will definetly be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you liked our hotel and the staff service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clarita,ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

If you have to spend time away from home, this hotel is the next best thing.
Very comfortable , the suites are a nice size for a solo travelar, not hugh that you feel lonly in but not wall to wall that you get at other hotels for the same price in the area.
When i had my famley with me for over night it still felt like just the right size.
The indoor pool and work out area come in handy too, especially during the cool months.
The staff is excellent and the morning breakfast is always yummy and hot waiting for
the morning risers..
I have stayed their off and on for a couple of months and I will be back ...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavraden55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you for being our loyal guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. We are glad you like the size of our suites & hotel amenities. We look forward to welcome you again and to provide the same level of service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Hotel staff is very accomodating and pleasureable.

Rooms are decent and clean.

Breakfast accomodations are great. Lots to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janene_benny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear janene_benny,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are very happy you liked our hotel accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

The Comfort Suites-Redlands refused to honor the reservation rate made through AAA.com. I showed them a hard copy of the reservation to no avail.
I sent an email complaint to Triple-A with their promise of a reply within 24 hours. I did not receive a reply.
Lessons learned: I cannot trust Comfort Suites to honor an AAA.com reservation and I cannot count on AAA.com to resolve a reservation problem with a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear Explorer100,

I am sorry to learn we were not able to provide you the correct information about the aaa.com rate. I will be happy to discuss your concern and to resolve it as soon as possible. I like to thank you for sharing your concern with us & I hope to hear back from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Whenever we have to go to the Redlands area, we always stay here. The hotel is immaculate, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and pleasant. They serve a wide variety of foods during the complimentary breakfast. There are two free newspapers to choose from, free computers off the lobby, and yummy cookies when you check in at night. Since it is a suite, the room is larger with a fridge and microwave. We think it is a great value and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. We try to provide the best accommodations and services to each guest. We truly hope you enjoyed our new, expanded, hot breakfast menu. Thank you for recognizing our effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had three rooms here for our group as we had been travelling through California for a few weeks and decided to have a couple of days in this area prior to continuing our trip up to Death Valley and on to Las Vegas. We arrived on a very hot afternoon to a very friendly welcome from the gentleman on reception. He took a lot of time to advise us where we could find restaurants and stores in the area, and let us have a copy of a map of the area. The rooms themselves were excellent, large, well appointed with a very high quality of furnishings. The public area is very smart indeed, a much higher standard than you would expect, and the indoor pool/spa area was spotless, with towels provided. A hot breakfast was included in the price and there was always a good choice of food available. The staff were friendly and the gentleman on reception always greeted us with a smile and a few words when we walked through reception. There are several restaurants close to the hotel, including a very good steak house - Tony’s Spunky Steer. We tried this couple of times and it was always packed with locals – a good recommendation. Downtown Redlands is a short drive away and has a very good range of stores with friendly and welcoming storekeepers. We always felt safe and comfortable in the area and the hotel itself was quiet, despite being situated next to the freeway.
During our trip we stayed in nine different hotels, including a Sheraton in London and a Marriott in New York and have no hesitation is saying that this was the best of all – we thought it was that good! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as being well worth the slightly higher cost than some of the other Comfort Inns that we had also used.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
We are honored you liked our hotel so much you called us the best. It’s fantastic. We are so glad you took the time to write us this review. It does make a lot of difference when a guest tells us about their stay experience. It’s sure is an inspiration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing