We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Redlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Whenever we have to go to the Redlands area, we always stay here. The hotel is immaculate, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and pleasant. They serve a wide variety of foods during the complimentary breakfast. There are two free newspapers to choose from, free computers off the lobby, and yummy cookies when you check in at night. Since it is a suite, the room is larger with a fridge and microwave. We think it is a great value and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel. We try to provide the best accommodations and services to each guest. We truly hope you enjoyed our new, expanded, hot breakfast menu. Thank you for recognizing our effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
42
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had three rooms here for our group as we had been travelling through California for a few weeks and decided to have a couple of days in this area prior to continuing our trip up to Death Valley and on to Las Vegas. We arrived on a very hot afternoon to a very friendly welcome from the gentleman on reception. He took a lot of time to advise us where we could find restaurants and stores in the area, and let us have a copy of a map of the area. The rooms themselves were excellent, large, well appointed with a very high quality of furnishings. The public area is very smart indeed, a much higher standard than you would expect, and the indoor pool/spa area was spotless, with towels provided. A hot breakfast was included in the price and there was always a good choice of food available. The staff were friendly and the gentleman on reception always greeted us with a smile and a few words when we walked through reception. There are several restaurants close to the hotel, including a very good steak house - Tony’s Spunky Steer. We tried this couple of times and it was always packed with locals – a good recommendation. Downtown Redlands is a short drive away and has a very good range of stores with friendly and welcoming storekeepers. We always felt safe and comfortable in the area and the hotel itself was quiet, despite being situated next to the freeway.
During our trip we stayed in nine different hotels, including a Sheraton in London and a Marriott in New York and have no hesitation is saying that this was the best of all – we thought it was that good! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as being well worth the slightly higher cost than some of the other Comfort Inns that we had also used.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lestafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
We are honored you liked our hotel so much you called us the best. It’s fantastic. We are so glad you took the time to write us this review. It does make a lot of difference when a guest tells us about their stay experience. It’s sure is an inspiration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The Comfort Suites in Redlands, CA continues to be an easy and comfortable motel at which to stay. The breakfast is very satisfying and they even provided breakfast in bags "to go". The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you ask for something, it is taken care of immediately. They are very communicative and respond quickly to requests. We would be very happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idiotsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
We are delighted you found our hotel and the staff very accommodating. We want our guest to have the home away from home experience when they stay with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our effort. We feel very proud when our efforts are recognized by our guest. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

Everything was great, staff, room and breakfast We really enjoyed our brief stay and would recommen this to anybody travelling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Dear DaveE45,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to receive such a nice comment from you. We also want to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay a great experience! The rooms were clean and the in-house breakfast was very convenient since I was there with two young grandsons. The indoor pool was the initial draw but we got so much more. Thanks for taking such good care of us! I've already recommended your hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Dear Bmansg,
We are much honored knowing you felt like home at our hotel. It is one of the sweetest comments we have received.
What else can we ask for?
From the entire staff member at Comfort Suites, THANK YOU soooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhh….. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

Reserved very easily online. Showed up at the hotel almost 5 hours before check-in and the room was ready. King suite with hot tub. Open, mostly tiled floor. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Hot tub was great, nice hot water, jets worked perfectly. Hotel is close to the freeway and a major roadway. There was some noise but it wasn't too bad. Curtains were very squeaky when opening and closing. No problems at all, service was great, everything was clean and worked very well. No hidden fee's, price on website is what we paid.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVI56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Gayatree Patel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Dear LV156, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you liked the suite with hot tub. Please be sure to call us next time you need hotel accommodation in Redlands. We can't wait to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites this past weekend with a group of families in town for a soccer tournament. The management, Sukeytu and Chitra (hope I spelled correctly) were very accomodating. The rooms were very nice and clean as the overall hotel was too. We had a group of boys and they had a wonderful time. At times we had to settle them down and our apologies to any guests that were inconvenienced. The management allowed us use their large breakfast room to enjoy pizza and games for the boys. The indoor pool and spa was also a great addition to the weekend fun. Overall, I think everyone had a great time and we would definitely come back and recommend this hotel. Thanks for your hospitality and making a weekend of memories!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toto6979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Gayatree Patel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to have such a dedicated staff who work extra hard to provide best possible service to every guest and make their stay enjoyable & memorable. We appreciate the positive feedback & we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing