We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our #1 of all time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This facility blew us away with our experience. The staff is obviously well trained and dressed in like clothing. The motel is super clean and the room was spotless. A good breakfast was available and our room was quiet and the bed was one of the best. We would definitely stay here again anytime we are in the area. The manager and owner are to be commended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your appreciation of our hard work and dedication. We strongly believe in best customer service and love it when we are commanded for the same. We look forward to your visis soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Redlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed 1 night in late Feb 2014. Staff very friendly, printed out golf coupon that we needed. Room very clean and well appointed. Breakfast had many options far superior to Hampton Inn.
I would rate their TV remote system as the best I have ever encountered.(Hilton, hyatt, are not as good)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear your recent stay with us was wonderful. We greatly appreciated your kind words. Our staff members works hard for guest satisfaciton and we certainly appreciate when we are awarded good reviews for the same. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here when visiting the University of Redlands campus. We were looking for something that was convenient to campus and downtown, and clean, and this fit the bill. Wireless was reliable. Very basic breakfast. We would stay here again if we find ourselves nearby.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Boodleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My brother chose this hotel for my sister and I. What a great choice! Loved everything about it. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and great pool-Jacuzzi. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you liked our hotel accommodation. We value your opinion and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A recent stay here was VERY comfortable. We had no reservation for this quick trip to see a relative who was hospitalized nearby. The staff was very accommodating, the room was wonderful, making our 2 night stay so pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know your stay was pleasant. We work hard to provide clean rooms with great services and appreciate when we are commended for it. Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I'll start off by saying this hotel is fine. It's safe, and right off the freeway with a nice lobby. We had a pretty bad experience here, though.

Got in late, and the hotel was booked solid. Got to our room and it smelled horrible. Not just annoying, but to the point where your eyes burn and we needed to get out of there. We called down to the lobby to ask if we could change rooms, but none were available as they were booked. Not their fault. We seriously considered leaving the hotel that's how bad it was. But the front desk assured us they would look into it in the morning and provide us a discount for the inconvenience. Next night, same story. Same room, no discount. Actually on checkout they said there was no mention of any complaints. Ruined the stay.

Also, their business center was poor. A computer looked like it was from the 90's and trying to print boarding passes would freeze the computer and cause it to crash (3 times!). We had to drive to a fed/ex kinkos just to print our boarding passes which was a big inconvenience. Really not acceptable in 2014 and something that has an easy fix.

Rooms were big, comfortable beds, nice TV and average cleanliness. Overall it's fine for what it is, but we just had a disappointing stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horhay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We apologize your stay was not pleasant. It is surely very disappointing to learn that you had to go to Kinko's to print your boarding pass which we could have done for you at our desk. We will definitely improve our service to ensure similar situation doesn't happen again. We will also work on improving our cleanliness to ensure guest experience even cleaner and fresher rooms.

In addition to that, we are glad to inform you and other fellow travelers that we will be doing a major renovation at our hotel this year which we hope to complete by year end. We can't wait to complete the project and present a more modern looking hotel offering added amenities to give each guest a convenient and pleasant experience each time they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Two of us stayed at the Comfort Suites in Redlands, Ca. for three nights. We were so impressed with how clean everything was! The people at the front desk were very polite and helpful as well as the breakfast person who kept the food coming! Our room was very comfortable! We had a cozy couch, big T.V. screen, refrigerator, microwave, desk, Wi-Fi, etc. The linens were clean and the bed did not have the ugly, heavy, comforter on it that probably never gets washed. I like having the linens over the down comforter with a little runner over the bottom of the bed to give it a splash of color. The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels were available. We used the swimming pool and hot tub....nice! One visit the smell of chlorine was a little overwhelming though. The breakfast bar had a nice selection and once again, was very clean! I recommend staying at this hotel as it is in a convenient location to everything....great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor overlooking the entrance- facing west....quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to know your stay was enjoyable and pleasant one and you enjoyed our hotel amenities as well as our customer service. Please stay with us again in future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
465 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $114 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing