We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Comfort Suites, Redlands, Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“My stay at Comfort Suites, Redlands, Ca.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Two of us stayed at the Comfort Suites in Redlands, Ca. for three nights. We were so impressed with how clean everything was! The people at the front desk were very polite and helpful as well as the breakfast person who kept the food coming! Our room was very comfortable! We had a cozy couch, big T.V. screen, refrigerator, microwave, desk, Wi-Fi, etc. The linens were clean and the bed did not have the ugly, heavy, comforter on it that probably never gets washed. I like having the linens over the down comforter with a little runner over the bottom of the bed to give it a splash of color. The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels were available. We used the swimming pool and hot tub....nice! One visit the smell of chlorine was a little overwhelming though. The breakfast bar had a nice selection and once again, was very clean! I recommend staying at this hotel as it is in a convenient location to everything....great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor overlooking the entrance- facing west....quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to know your stay was enjoyable and pleasant one and you enjoyed our hotel amenities as well as our customer service. Please stay with us again in future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
45
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in January 14. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and well looked after, and bedding comfortable and fresh. Location very convenient to I 10, Our room faced away from freeway, and noise was not a problem. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other fellow travelers. We are glad your stay was pleasant with us. We hope you stay with us again when in the area.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This will be 5 star review and it is as good as it gets for family travelers with specific tasks in mind to be accomplished. Stayed there few times during family trips to Big Bear Snow summit. Kids like to be in and out of snow area but not much of the cold weather for a long time, so this hotel is closest to our destinations and doing very well. Nice clean and quite room, with all we need inside and complementary breakfast with plenty of to choose from. Good location for dining out and conveniently located in city if you need something extra. Ample of parking spaces and in is free. As a BEST option for kids delight this hotel has an indoor pool with hot tub, so even in winter time there is lots of fun for them to do. Our kids are too small to accomplish so called Serf to Summit tasks in our unique and incredible California environment but we did managed to go to ocean where they played with waives, drive into snow summit where they played with snow and build a snow man and in the evening had fun in pool and spa tub, and finish day with pepperoni pizza - all within one day. Truly great family fun, delight for kids, and sense of proud as a parent that you were able to keep your promise to do all that in one day. It is a simple and doable family fun where everyone has its own fun time and I can assure you that this is the thing that will be remembered by kids.

This hotel is comes as necessity if you planning to do something like that and we are thankful to this hotels friendly staff and workers who helped us make it happened.

Room Tip: As a BEST option for kids delight this hotel has an indoor pool with hot tub, so even in winter time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
We appreciate your very nice words, I will pass along to the entire staff. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stays with us. Yes, you are very true....these are the memories kids are going cherish for the years to come.....Thank you again!!!!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites Redlands,1230 W. Colton Ave., twice. The employess are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent. Restaurants are close.

Room Tip: Be specific if you want two beds and not a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you and to be of service, and hope we will see you again in the future.
Thank you very much for your appreciation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed two weeks in the Comfort Suites when our home was being renovated. We had a great stay! The staff was very professional, helpful, and accommodating, the hotel was new, conveniently located, quiet and relaxing, the room was large and comfortable, the breakfast room was great, and the maid service kept the room and the entire hotel perfectly clean. The free Internet connection and business center allowed me to work remotely which was really helpful. Thanks to Shawn and his staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our room was nice and comfortable. There was a pull-out sofa, which the kids slept on. They were fine with it, but I would not want to have to sleep on it myself. The pool is an important feature of any motel for us, and this pool was very nice.Normally I'm not very fond of indoor pools, but since it was a bit chilly at the time of our stay, it was good. We had it all to ourselves on a Sunday morning. When we walked in I saw the sign that said "Breathing Room" on the front, and I thought, "Great! Maybe that means the windows in the room actually open." Then I saw that it meant the whole hotel was smoke-free, which is also great. But the windows actually do open, a big plus for me as I like fresh air. The breakfast was really great. Lot's of different options, including hot biscuits and gravy and eggs. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_gals_and_a_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I want to let you know, that during my stay at the Comforts Suites, Redlands California, Mr. Shawn was so nice. Mr. Shawn offered me with 100% satisfaction stay, he treated my husband and I, as if he knew us for always. His professionalism and care really impressed us. The hotel is maginificent. It is kept so extremely clean, each day all walls are cleaned, everything sparkles, and it smells so pretty. The breakfast is delicious, a full hot breakfast, it is really incredible. Each day, a new selection for breakfast. Also, 24 hours coffee and chilled water at the front desk. These people here at this location really have a GEM of a hotel. The room was amazing, the bed is so comfortable, and everything again so clean, and sparkling. The pool and hot jacuzzi are amazing, everything smells like new and clean. Mr. Shawn is a great gentlement and so are his team. Everyone is so generous, and always eager to assist, no matter waht you need. The internet service is there 24 hours, they also have a honor system small shop available in the lobby. Towels at the pool. I just want to thank Shawn for being so carying with us, and for being so friendly. And, also, I enjoyed a visit with my nieces and nephew for about 1 hour, and Shawn was so generous to permit that visit. Thank you Shawn, I wish you much success, and continue to keep your hotel so sparkling clean. I want to that now in my house, clean the walls so nicely, and keep it so nice and clean and smelling so fresh. I really recommend this hotel 100 plus 100 percent. This is an excellent choice. Locally centered near by restaurant just across the street, and gasoline station.... Congratulations Shawn. Best Wishes from Miami, visiting your area to visit with our family, nieces and nephews. Thanks to you we had a beautiful time, and sleep great, and ate to delicious at your breaksfast. When I visit my family again, in Redlands, I be sure to book again with you... bye for now...

Room Tip: This hotel is excellent. The room is great, I do not remember were we stayed or what side was our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky33173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
452 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing