We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They went to the post office to mail pills we had forgotten”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They went to the post office to mail pills we had forgotten”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

When we left, we had forgotten some important medicine. After returning home and realizing we didn't have the pills, we called the hotel. Shawn (Sean?) said he would take the pills to the post office after work and mail them to us. The pills arrived yesterday. He went out of his way to correct a mistake we made. We are so thankful to him.

Whenever we are in Redlands, we stay here. This hotel is exceptionally clean. The rooms are large and well-equiped with a sofa, microwave, fridge, flat-screen TV, and internet access. The complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety of good food. This is a very comfortable hotel. And the staff is wonderful! Thank you, Shawn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
42
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was very convenient to the University of Redlands (less than 10 minutes on city streets). We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, amenities, friendly staff and extensive hot breakfast. The rates are very reasonable for the LA area. We had a spacious one-bedroom apartment with a king bed and a sofabed, which was very nice. The rooms were quiet, although the in-wall a/c was a little loud. There was a kitchen with a large frig and a microwave, but no stove or dishes. The rooms could have used more lamps or brighter bulbs, but these are minor things and overall we were quite happy.

Room Tip: If you have a family or need space, the apartments and suites are not that much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed six nights and found it very comfortable. Breakfast had some variety from day to day, and fresh fruit was available free at the front desk. Convenient to I-10, but the freeway noise never was an issue for us. Very satisfied with our stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rwirtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family used this hotel for a family reunion.
It was clean, comfortable and friendly.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
They had numerous items to choose from.
Hot and cold selections and constant restocking of food items.
We will definitely be using this hotel again
AND recommending it to others

Room Tip: Enclosed pool area is great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visit this hotel yearly and most recently in 2013 for two graduations. This hotel is accommodating to your needs, friendly, comfortable, affordable, clean, and has a great location. Breakfast always has fresh fruits with lots of choices for any tastes. We never hear any noise and it is close to area restaurants and colleges. The staff in particular is helpful and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious with sitting areas and comfortable beds. The surrounding grounds and gardens are well kept. Thanks for always providing a great stay!

Room Tip: The first floor is great for older couples or those that want little walking to breakfast and the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great staff, very helpful, courteous. The cute young Indian girl, Suketu and Alex were amazing!

The place is right off the freeway and close to the University of Redlands. I want to thank Alex and Suketu for finding my purse. The purse will be shipped to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchanaC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stay at this Comfort Suites at least once a year for 2-3 days every time we visit our daughter in California and have never been disappointed with the hotel. It is extremely quiet and although it is close to the freeway, we have never heard any traffic noise. The staff is always very friendly, the rooms are large and very clean, and the breakfast they provide is great, with a variety of cereals, fruits, yogurts, hot entrees, etc. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
439 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing