We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, well-maintained facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed six nights and found it very comfortable. Breakfast had some variety from day to day, and fresh fruit was available free at the front desk. Convenient to I-10, but the freeway noise never was an issue for us. Very satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rwirtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family used this hotel for a family reunion.
It was clean, comfortable and friendly.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
They had numerous items to choose from.
Hot and cold selections and constant restocking of food items.
We will definitely be using this hotel again
AND recommending it to others

Room Tip: Enclosed pool area is great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visit this hotel yearly and most recently in 2013 for two graduations. This hotel is accommodating to your needs, friendly, comfortable, affordable, clean, and has a great location. Breakfast always has fresh fruits with lots of choices for any tastes. We never hear any noise and it is close to area restaurants and colleges. The staff in particular is helpful and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious with sitting areas and comfortable beds. The surrounding grounds and gardens are well kept. Thanks for always providing a great stay!

Room Tip: The first floor is great for older couples or those that want little walking to breakfast and the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great staff, very helpful, courteous. The cute young Indian girl, Suketu and Alex were amazing!

The place is right off the freeway and close to the University of Redlands. I want to thank Alex and Suketu for finding my purse. The purse will be shipped to me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchanaC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stay at this Comfort Suites at least once a year for 2-3 days every time we visit our daughter in California and have never been disappointed with the hotel. It is extremely quiet and although it is close to the freeway, we have never heard any traffic noise. The staff is always very friendly, the rooms are large and very clean, and the breakfast they provide is great, with a variety of cereals, fruits, yogurts, hot entrees, etc. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is our third stay in the past six months. Location, comfort, convenience and service all get high marks. Right off freeway. A marvelous breakfast is included with the room rate. You can't go wrong with this place. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and anxious to be of service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our apartment flooded and the renovation company set up our reservations at this hotel, so we didn't really have a choise in regards to our accomodations. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. First, we are a large family and Alex and Shawn went above and beyond to negotiate on our behalf for a king suite so that we didn't have to deal with the renovation company our selves. The king suite is basically a one bedroom apartment with a full size kitchen with full size fridge dishwasher double sink and microwave a private bedroom and full size private bathroom. I was concerned about my children having to sleep on the floor and Alex assured me they already had the room prepared with a (((full size))) cot on top of the pull out couch bed and king size bed. Second, being that we are from this area we were concerned that this hotel was right off of the super busy 10 freeway and right across the street from several night clubs and a (((strip club))), however, this hotel is super quiet. We never heard doors slamming, feet stomping, or any of the "night time noise" that comes along with party goers or strippers checking in and out. The hotel is super clean. None of the 3 housekeeping staff we encountered spoke (((any))) english, however they were eager to communicate and made sufficient effort to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable which absolved any issues I had about that. The hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, however they do have 4 designated smoking areas. I'm a smoker and never felt put off by this. Alex was super helpful with accomodating our wifi needs by providing us with ethernet cords for my kids and their xbox. We had 7 devices hooked to their wifi and it was never slow. The breakfast is amazing and (((fresh))) with fresh fruit! Bottom line, this hotel was not our first choice, thank goodness it wasn't up to us because we would have sorely missed out. Shawn, Alex, and Denisa were just as amazing as this hidden gem. Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
484 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $118 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing