We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Clean, well-furnished room. Nice indoor swimming pool. Friendly staff. The included breakfast buffer was reasonable. The breakfast room itself was a little cramped, partly because of a poor choice of chairs with a high reclined back that made it difficult to walk through the room. Otherwise, no complaints!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms; Nice pool; Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Cramped breakfast room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank izch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    56
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
44
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2007

My wife called 1 and 1/2 hours before our arrival to see if the room would be ready and was told it was. We arrived at 4 PM to find that the room had a smell and appeared not to be very clean. We were shown
a smaller room with one bed, and as we had two children with us and a port-a-crib to set up also there would be no room to walk if they rolled in another bed which they offered to do. They had no other room of the size we had reserved so we declined to stay. They offered
to clean the room while we went to our anniversary party, but since we were told it was ready and it wasn't, and we had two kids who would be tired when the party was over, and we weren't sure it wouldn't have the smell anyway we declined to stay. They told us we would be charged for the room as a no-show! We asked to speak to the manager, but she was not in. We were told she would call us that night, but she never did. I had called the hotel from our party to find out if the manager had gotten in touch with them, but no. Two weeks later we were charged and I called the hotel at 11:30 am; the manager wasn't in so I left her a message to call me. I called in the
afternoon, she had left for the day. I then told the staff that if I didn't hear from her by 11 am the next day I would call the Corporate
office and complain; she called at 10: 58 am and offered me 50% back.
I told her that the website offered a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and 50% was not 100% and that I would talk to corporate. Corporate sympathized and told us that we should be entitled to a refund of the
charge, but essentially all they could do was file the complaint, the
manager was to respond in writing (she sent a blanket form-letter apology for "whatever" was wrong and it wouldn't happen again) and that was that. I am disputing the charge with my credit card company.
Beware of this hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The room smelled, the staff seemed unprofessional, the manager is unresponsive and unavailable.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d0ubled0uble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Very friendly staff. Rooms are very comfortable and remarkable clean. Business center was very helpful and internet service was great too. Great experaiance staying at the Comfort Suites in Redlands.

  • Liked — Breakfast and Everything
  • Disliked — Everything was outstanding
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank simplyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2007

Nicest hotel in Redlands. Very comfortable beds and one the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly they do a great job with customer service. Very nice Hot Breakfast in the morning with all the variety to choose from. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. Nice and quiet stay even when the hotel was completely booked. VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY

  • Liked — Rooms were great , hot breakfast in the monring and service
  • Disliked — Very small hotel sign in driveway
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin peaks, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2006

The hotel is very clean and right next to many restaurants and fast food chains. The indoor pool and hottub are great for year round swimming. The continental breakfast in the morning was very satisfactory and you receive a USA Today each morning or a local paper. The couch beds were unusually comfortable and nicer than most hotels. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms for added convenience. The staff was friendly and helpful, but did not allow a checkout after 12 pm. If you need extra pillows or towels, you must go down to the lobby and get them yourself. It was not an inconvenience because it's not a five star resort. The AAA discount saved us an extra $15. Our 3 and 2 year olds enjoyed the pool and the Burger King playland right next door. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2005

This was our first stay here and I must say the hotel was pristine. I am a clean freak and I was not disappointed. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We were in town for our annual trip to Lake Arrowhead's Oktoberfest and to see our son play football for Redland High. We knew we did not want to stay close to LA due to the smog. We chose this hotel based on TRIPADVISOR'S rating.

Yes, the breakfast was bland, but the hotel is gorgeous. The price was right $99/nite. There's only one complaint; the air conditioner is one foot from the length of the bed, so we froze all nite. My husband and I did alot of cuddling tho, which was very nice. I highly recommend this motel/hotel. It really is a 4 star getaway at a 2 stars price.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PhatChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2005

I stayed here in September. It was a so-so hotel. Clean, but the front desk was understaffed and the breakfast was bland. I made a reservation for "Parents' Weekend" at a nearby college for October 14. This week I called to cancel the reservation. They said the reservation had been made for Sept. 14 and declined to give me full credit for the amount they had charged my credit card when I didn't arrive (no suprise) in September. The manager I spoke to was extremely stubborn and would not take responsibility for having put down the wrong date. This is basically unprofessional, and not the way I run my own business!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
452 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Property: Comfort Suites Redlands
Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing