We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthy visits - Excellent Accamodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. The staff is wonderful
they are helpfully, polite and always with a smile. Cleaning staff are
very nice. I have spent a lot of time at this facility - once a month
for a year now and feel like I'm coming home each time. The beds
are great and love the pillows.

Room Tip: they have a great value with AARP and AAA. Make reservations especially around May and June
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your review and your continued patronage. It means a lot to us to see our guest come back to stay again. Our staff works very hard to provide every guest the best possible stay and we are happy you are pleased with all your stays. Thank you again and see you next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Redlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were visiting friends in the area and I always use Trip Advisor as my guide when visiting for the first time. My goal is the nicest place for a reasonable price. We were staying several days so we wanted a little extra space with a fridge and microwave and breakfast included. The Comfort Inn seemed to meet our requirements and the price was attractive. Our first impression was good as the place was neat and clean and the front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The clerk upgraded us to a business type room with a double recliner chair and a nice desk for using our computer. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast area was spotless and all the staff was friendly. The breakfast was the usual for Comfort Inns with both hot and cold offerings. We did not use the small indoor pool nor the small fitness room so I can't comment. All in all this was a good stay for us and was an excellent value for the price. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a little extra space and don't need the sofa bed ask for the business suite. In stea...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate our guests and there comments. We enjoyed serving you while you were here and we would like to invite you to return and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stay at the Comfort Suites for a couple of nights every six weeks or so. I have found the staff to be helpful and courteous. They have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion. The rooms are clean and spacious. Sometimes I am traveling with family members, but other times I am alone and I always feel safe. In my experience, Comfort Suites is the best place to stay in Redlands. I recommend it to families coming to visit University of Redlands as it is very convenient and family-friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest. We do take pride in our hotel and our customer service and I am glad we have met your expectations. We do know you have many hotel choices in Redlands and want to thank you for choosing ours for your stay. We appreciate your continued business and your recommendation to fellow University of Redlands visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A gentleman and employee @ the front desk, was most, most helpful, knowledgable, caring. He went "beyond" what his job description may be, to assist my 85 year old (ambulatory) sweet Mum. Additionally, he worked with our family 2 + times (prior to my Mum's arrival)- to make perfect preparations. Thank you, Shawn,!! 12/22/11 - 12/29/11.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. My staff members are always ready to assist each guest to make their stay most enjoyable and pleasant. I am glad that one of my staff members exceeded your expectation during your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were only looking for a good place to stay in Redlands so we should have no complaint about the breakfast. We were not the least disappointed in the room. It was great: attractive, large, clean, perfect. The breakfast, on the other hand, was really poor. Empty serving dishes, items not replenished, pitiful service. However, we'd heartily recommend the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerylV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectation for breakfast. Your input has helped us improve our breakfast so similar situation doesn't happen again. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

THEY GIVE GREAT DISCOUNTS AT THIS COUNTRY INN WHICH ARE LOWER THAN COMFORT AND AYRES (MY RATE WAS $40 LESS THAN AYRES AND $50 LESS THAN cOMFORT INN)


I am a Loma Linda Hospital administrator, and I recently stayed at this hotel AND I LOVE IT!! I have been recommending this hotel to Loma Linda staff on a daily basis because of the fantastic service, and all the services they offer. I also noticed that when I arrived at the hotel their was a Physician meeting going on in their conference room.

I also wanted to mention that in my rush I accidently hit the button to open my car trunk around 8pm at night. I woke up the next morning and had an Omellete with Fresh Cut Pineapples and Grapes for breakfast all provided by Comfort Suites. I went out to my car at 7;45 only to discover my trunk open all night. I was happy to see that nobody had removed anything from my trunk, and yet it had been open all night. Comfort Suites customers are good people unlike other hotels with shady customers.

I hope if you want to stay somewhere secure, safe, and friendly you will pick this hotel. I would recommend staying on the 3rd floor because it requires your Key for access, so nobody can just follow you up to that floor (elevator and stairs and secured for the 3rd floor).

I also want to say that Ciera, Gerrald, Markus, and Beth went out of their way to spoil me.

Don't forget the Ihop is next store and they have all you can eat Pancakes for $4.99, and they have Old Spagetti Factory across the street, and you get free desserts if you go to Old Spagetti Factorys Facebook page.. I stayed at Ayres hotels before and they only had a car dealership next store. THIS IS THE ONLY HOTEL WITH RESTAURANTS AND GAS STATIONS ALL WITHIIN WALKING DISTANCE!! Dont forget to go just down the street to Citrus Plaza (its 3 minutes from Country Inn) and has the following stores:
Bed Bath & Beyond
BevMo!
Cafe Rio
Catherine's Plus Sizes
Chick-fil-A
Cost Plus World Market
David's Bridal
Designer Shoe Warehouse
Dress Barn
Famous Daves
Famous Footwear
GameStop
Great Clips
Hallmark
Jamba Juice
Kohl's
Michaels
Niko Niko Sushi
Party City
Papillon Beauty Salon
PETCO
Pier 1 Imports
Radio Shack
Red Robin
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Sport Chalet
Starbucks
Target
The Vitamin Shoppe
Verizon

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Was in area to attend a week long conference at Loma Linda University. Above excellent customer service from Shaun, front desk clerk on check in and every shift he was on. He is very professional and personable. Provided a map and highlighted routes and features that I would need over the course of the week. Special attention to small details daily, upgraded my room as I was there for a week. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, met all my needs. Refrigerator and microwave were a blessing. Wireless internet worked well in my room, easy freeway access; post office and grocery store close by. LLU about 8 minutes away by car. Good variety for breakfast, including yogurt, fresh fruit, hot egg, and meat dishes. Bowl of fruit and coffee/ice water available in lobby in the evening, along with cookies in early evening. Although I didn't use them there were several restaurants in the immediate area, and a small strip mall close by as well as the AAA office. I would definitely stay again at this location if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drosera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmca720, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our staff member. We appreciate when our hard work and efforts are recognized by our guest. Shaun was very pleased by your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you again. Way to go Shaun!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
465 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redlands

Address: 1230 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $113 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Redlands is 100% smoke-free. All suites are elegantly appointed, remarkably clean & affordable for business and leisure travelers. All suites include Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruits, and much more. Suite amenities include free WIFI, 42" flat Screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron facilities and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redlands Hotel Redlands
Redlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing