We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We go once month or so” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hangar 24 Craft Brewery

Hangar 24 Craft Brewery
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We go once month or so”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Awesome beer, awesome people just wish the had food. It would be great if they had a few food trucks show up on Fri and Sat evening.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Outkast96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stopped by for a cold one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been coming to Hangar for a few years now and what can I say. They are one of my favorite breweries. They make some really great beer, the Double IPA is my favorite. They have a nice outdoor patio area with misters so you can sit down and enjoy a cold beer. This place is worth the drive, go and have a sampler!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Local guy makes it big”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place makes a few great beers, the signature is the Orange Wheat that uses local Redlands oranges. The have done so well with this that the big boys are even copying it. the other beers they make are great too.
Visit the brewery at the Redlands airport for a cool one or two. Seating can be a little warm in the summer (picnic tables outside) But what do you expect this is a real working brewery not a showroom.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great selection & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The beer selection is great - there's something for everyone. The signature Orange Wheat is very light and flavorful for a light beer - it has a nice citrus taste without being sweet and fruity. There are also IPAs, pale ales and some seasonal selections. The location is set in a very unique place - driving through orange groves to reach a rural, small-town airport, with the backdrop of the San Bernardino mountains. Hangar 24 has a great outdoor patio, with lots of space inside as well. Everyone at the brewery is consistently friendly, not just the employees but the patrons, too. The company has grown quickly and positively contributed to the community. I can't say enough good things about Hangar 24 - and I live near Stone Brewery in North San Diego County...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacquielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

A must visit if in the area, great selection of beers and really welcoming staff, wish i could buy this in Scotland!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangar 24 Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Hangar 24 Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing