We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tyler was the BEST! (:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my first time going on a trip without my parents, but the stay felt like I was at home sleeping with my family. Very clean. Also, Tyler at the front desk was AWESOME!!! I highly recommend people going to him for help.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Limatu: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give such great words about Tyler! He was very excited to see this review! We have shared your review with our team, as well. Thank you again, Happy New Year and we hope you’ll be our guest again very soon. :) Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 477 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I'VE stayed here plenty of times. The rooms are very clean & the rates are awesome. The staff is very friendly. The front desk employees Bona & Tyler will have you checked in quickly and will make make your reservations if you need it. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank istayalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Istayalot: Thank you for being our guest, on many occasions, and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m so pleased that your stays with us have been comfortable and you continue to be our guest. Your great comments will be shared with our staff so we can highlight the wonderful words you’ve posted of Bana and Tyler’s service. Happy New Year! Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently stayed here twice and was pleasantly surprised. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and there was an adequate number of towels in the room. This is no frills, though. There is no in-room coffee, no hair dryer, no tissues in one of the rooms and wi-fi is not free (but it is available for a small fee). For the price I didn't mind the lack of amenities. The property is easy to find and is close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear TrixieF: Very happy to see you’ve been our guest twice and have enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable place to rest at a great value and we’re delighted you found this to be the case. See you again when in Redlands. Happy New Year! Pamela Vengarick - Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is better than the last Motel! Nice n friendly Staff n so is the Service People! WI-FI price isn't bad as well. They have Coffee or Tea in the mornings! Good on a cold morning here in Cali! U can see mountains as well n at this time there is snow.

Room Tip: Best Place if u need to stay over for a night or a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeKentBobet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear LeeKentBobet72: So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for being our guest, we hope you’ll stop by again when in the Redlands area. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Goodnite Inn has new staff thats friendly and helpful, theres still one young lady there
who works very hard even though her co-worker and best friend addriane has moved on
I know how it feels when co-workers youre close with move on in life and things at work change
this young lady has adapt to change no matter has fast it came heres a shout out to, BONA!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Dwayne M: Thank you for being our guest over the years. We have a great staff here and Bana is a great role model for our new staffers. I will share your comments with our team and your Shout Out to Bana :) - With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was shock at first to findout how low cost to get a room hete but honestly i was scared cause i stay at motel 7 on Moreno Valley and it was nasty. Really nasty and it was over 55 bucks. I booked my 1st room here about 40 bucks and from the outside i can tell they up keep the place very well. I was shocked when i see the room. The window curtain is well draped, neat spacious room with tv and everything else you expected. Plumming shower are well kept and working in order which i am very pleased. The front desk even call the room to make sure i am happy which its a nice touch. That right there to validate how well they work hard to upkeep the place. I came back and stay here whenever i travel to this area. I bet you will enjoy, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ninonfotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

DearNinonfotos: So happy to hear that you had a great stay! While we are an economy lodging facility, the goal is to make our guest feel at home – a nice, clean place to get some rest before continuing their journey. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

For the price the Room is nice, they keep it clean. . Good Staff. Hard to Find the a clean room and nice setting in the area. Cable TV, Mini Fridge and Microwave. I would recommend this to anyone.
Krista at the Front Desk is very Helpful

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear ManuelV: Thank you for sharing your experience and for naming Krista as giving great service. We share guest comments with the staff; it’s a great acknowledgement for a team member that has provided this good service. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.4 mi away
Loma Linda Inn
Loma Linda Inn
#2 of 3 in Loma Linda
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $61 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing