We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you paid for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You get what you paid for.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The price was Unbeatable for $43.00. I was only there one night. It was bad. The mattress was broken on one side. this place needs some TLC, some serious cleaning and updating. It smelled and the headboard was dirty (if you know what I mean). It was just bad -- i could not sleep..seriously i should have just left but every other hotel was booked that night.. i will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear KristiM: We’re so sorry to hear about your experience as our guest, this is definitely not the service standard we aim to give. I do hope these concerns you’ve listed were reported to the front desk so that maintenance could address them right away. We appreciate your sharing your experience.; we share all guest comments, both positive and negative, with our team in an effort to continually make improvements to bring the best value (and service) to our guests. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    131
    64
    43
    41
See reviews for
117
61
92
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa cuz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've been a guest at this nifty little inn six or seven times during this year, and the combination of value, courteousness, and location keep me coming back. For the price, no other innkeeper in the area comes close. The staff, especially Daisy and Tyler, now recognize me when I walk in. They are without fail cheerful, accommodating, and efficient. They offer advice on directions, help me with locating suitable dining establishments, and generally take care of all my needs. The rooms are neat, clean, and always up to my standards. This place is a little gem.

Room Tip: If you have trouble going up and down stairs (as I do), let them know. They'll always find you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear MarkR: I was so pleased to see Deisi and Tyler mentioned for providing exceptional service! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge their achievements in making your stay so comfortable! We share all guest comments with our staff, and I know they’re delighted to see what a positive impact their personal touch has made. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and for the price they have never disappointed me. The beds are comfy, they have plenty of tv channels, and the air works really good. Yea your getting dirty carpet and the bathrooms going to have a little bit of mold but overall for the price not bad. The pool and out door hot tub is both nice. Its walking distance to ihop and other resturants. Target, chick fila, and theres tons of resturants on the other side of the freeway.. For the money if your in Redlands go for it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Travelagentjody: Thank you for sharing about your experience! We make every effort to maintain the guest rooms and have a regular schedule for daily carpet shampoos and in room maintenance. I’ve shared your comments with our staff so that we can continue to make improvements in the overall guest room conditions to bring the best value to our guests. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay :-) and hope to see you, again, when passing through Redlands. Sincerely, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

At first I was not happy. I requested downstairs due to being handicapped and this hotel does not have a elevator. The night shift person did not read the comments and tried to check me into a room upstairs. I had to wait for her to check in two other people and by then the grave yard person came in. He went to check on a room and he cleaned it and got me checked into a downstairs room. The room did have a refridge which was not listed on their website so that was a plus. Checking out was quick. Worth the money to stay, it was cheaper than the hotel I would normally stay at in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road if possible and like I said no elevator so if you have heavy luggage a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Robyn H: We’re so delighted that Tyler was able to provide you will the room type you needed and was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We’ve shared your comments with our staff, they do a great job and it’s always nice to show them they make a positive impression on our guest with their friendly service via guest comments. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you’re in the Redlands area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you like to be put in handcuffs when you walk out of office then this is your place. Besides being detained for half hour an never told what for its a good place. Good rooms nice staff just feel I should have been comped a night for going through this ordeal. The staff was very friendly but felt something should have been. Done to make my oppinion of the place change. You guys have my number we were in room 218 from 7th to the 14th. Please make things right, I would really like to stay again but not in cuffs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Bill420: Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. Great guest service and comfy rooms with a “home away from home” feel are our goal, every day. We’re sorry you were stopped and questioned by RPD, however, we don’t have control over the police department. We want all of our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay and we’re sorry you had to endure this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, though. I wish you would have reached out to me or anyone on our desk team prior to your departure. Perhaps we could have assisted you at that time. Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The rooms are clean. The employess are friendly.
We go to this hotel often. We live near. It's such a nice get away for a day or two. We really enjoy the pool. The only thing we don't like is they close the pool too early - 10PM. You may be thinking that is late. Well, we have to go out later - when the sun goes down. My daughter is allergic to bees and during the sunlight - there are too many bees swarming around the pool.
The pirce is right!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear JulieC: We’re so happy you enjoy our property, our spacious pool and our great rates. I will share your comments with our staff, they do a great job and it’s always nice to show them they make a positive impression on our guest with their friendly service via guest comments. Thank you for sharing your experience! Best regards, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were coming in to town kind of last minute and we weren't sure we were going to be able to get a room but we called ahead and spoke to Pam, The Manager and she took great care of us. Gave us a room right next to the pool that was more than adequate considering we just needed a place to sleep for the night and wouldn't be spending much time in the room. She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Especially since she was off for the day by the time we got there but she left instructions for the staff on duty and they were expecting us when we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Pam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear ThomasA: Thank you so much for your kind words! I very much appreciate your taking the time to post about your experience and am so pleased you had a great stay. Your recommendation is much appreciated and will be shared with our team. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Property: Good Nite Inn Redlands
Address: 1675 Industrial Park Avenue, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing