We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Im an over the road truck driver i have stayed at hotels all over the Unitied States and the one i seem to enjoy love and always comes back to is th GOOD NITE INN OF REDLANDS CA. The people are great very helpful kind they keep the rift raft out ive never seen anything hapen here. Its quiet relaxing SO IF YOUR LIKE ME THATS THE BEST THING SO WE CAN SLEEP. Bana is the very best Desk Clerk there is here she all ways helps me when needed always gives me the best room in the house and a smile on her face every time i see her

Room Tip: Always try to git a room in the back of the hotel they are the quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear AndrewPierce: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for coming back to be our guest. We appreciate your feedback, I shared your comments with our team and they were delighted to see their kind, thoughtful service was mentioned. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

if you are looking for fancy or lots of amenities, this is probably not the place. But if you need clean, comfy and economical with friendly staff and a pool...there is no better. I stay often because of work, and they never disappoint me. :- )

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrown1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear JBrown: Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments! Economical, clean, comfy and friendly are exactly what we aim for so we’re delighted you’ve stayed often and with satisfaction. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Redlands. Best, Pamela Vengarick – Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was staying in the Motel for a night on my way to other attractions and find this place quite OK. Due to my late arrival, I guess,I was assigned to the room for persons with disabilities for the first time and found out more about such amenities. All in room was prepared for the travelers who would have to use easy access to the bathroom and bathtub as well as in a easy way place items on wall hanger. The room was spacious and bathroom as well. There was TV with HBO set as a default channel and fridge. Soon after arrival I received a call from receptionist if all is alright that I think was a nice move. There is no breakfast and internet included and you would have to pay a fee for WI-FI. That is a bit strange nowadays especially internet access. There was some noise coming form nearby freeway but was not annoying to me mainly due to tiredness. There is few restaurants and pool next to hotel. All in all it is OK motel for one night with deal night rates and it is nice that some rooms are ready for people with disabilities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARM-RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear ARM-RK: Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re delighted you found our property to be a comfortable choice. We hope to have you as our guest, again, the next time you’re in the Redlands area. With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Customer Service was excellent provided from Tyler @ the front desk, who goes above & beyond the call to make guests comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tombstone5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Tombstone5x: Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay and for naming Tyler for giving great service! Our staff care about providing great service, and it is wonderful to see his efforts recognized. We hope to see you again when in Redlands! Warm regards, Pamela Vengarick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My son just graduated from the university, and I have stayed at Good Nite every time I visited him.
Friendly staff; issues are dealt with promptly; housekeeping is top-notch - they keep the rooms clean AND tidy. The place is quiet (unless you are next to the pool when children are playing) and one can barely hear the freeway noise, if at all. The morning coffee is very good. The most recent time I stayed for graduation my only serious issue was that the room's carpet and bed-covers had faint but noticeable stains. Let me also put in a plug for some fast food establishments very close by - Huicho's Tacos (on Colton) and Foster's Donuts (on Tennessee, corner off Colton).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Daisy, Adrianne & Bana are great at the office. We appreciated their friendly smiles and care to see that our needs were met. Our room was clean & not run down at all, which I was a bit concerned by some other reviews. Clean carpets, clean bathroom, no bugs & comfy beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaV-BusinessMngr, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience, we're so happy you had a great stay! With appreciation, Pamela Vengarick ~ Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Over the course of the last six months, I have stayed at the Good Nite Inn Redlands quite frequently. Upon my first stay, I noticed right away that the customer service I had received was very pleasant. Due to the customer service that is displayed by its front desk, I have been a returning customer ever since. I must say that two of the front desk clerks ( Adrienne & Bana), have gone above and beyond during every stay I have had. If not for the professionalism they display on a daily bases, I would not be returning as frequently. I must say the Good Nite Redlands also gives great military discounts on every stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great customer service and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodnite, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Oscar M: We’re so pleased that we’ve been your choice for lodging over the last six months. Thank you for being our guest. I have shared your review with Adrienne and Bana and they were delighted to be mentioned for making your stay a most comfortable one. Warm Regards, Pamela Vengarick, Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
3.6 mi away
Sunpark Lodge
Sunpark Lodge
#20 of 33 in San Bernardino
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Redlands

Address: 1675 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2830
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Redlands 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Only a stone’s throw away from San Bernardino, CA, the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Close to the fascinating Big Bear Mountains, and Snow Valley. Other scenic locations such as Joshua Tree National Park, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness Park, Box Springs Memorial Park, and the refreshing Big Bear Lake. As well, Redlands is in close proximity to the extensive Arrowhead Conferences-Events, the University of Redlands, the Redlands Bowl, the Loma Linda Children’s Hospital, the intriguing Lincoln Memorial Shrine, and the adrenaline-filled California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Nite Inn Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Redlands Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Hotel Redlands
Good Nite Redlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing