We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always busy but great food”

Niko Niko Sushi Redlands
Ranked #9 of 223 Restaurants in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crestline
Level Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always busy but great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My son got his first taste of sushi here and we've been coming for the past several years since it arrived in Redlands. Good selection at reasonable prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsnutpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This place serves bad food and bad manners.. The waitress brought my food to me and it tasted so bad n look like if they got it out of the trash.. I'm very upset with this place.. I will never go back here..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Redlands”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ahi Poke...amazing! Mikeys roll...fabulous. Even my young children love it! The owner is great and gets to know the customers. The service has always been wonderful. It is a small place but the fantastic sushi is worth the shoulder to shoulder atmosphere. I go a few times a month and have only positive things to say.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
298 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Average Sushi”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Sushi served here was just OK. Not so authentic Japanese but still not that bad as well. The restaurant is too small and always a long wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuteReise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the Inland Empire”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have been going to Niko Niko Sushi since they opened. They have great food, service and atmosphere. The menu has a great variety, is chocked full of flavor and they are very generous with their portion sizes. The fish is never cut too thin. This is one of those places where no matter what you have, you always want to try more because it is just so good and we always leave stuffed. They prepare all of the normal sushi dishes you would expect with some local favorites. They have a great selection of sushi, sashimi, appetizers and various bento box selections. The restaurant is fairly small, they are normally busy and they have a great front counter (sushi bar). There is custom art work on the walls. You cannot go wrong by dining here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko Niko Sushi Redlands also viewed

 

Been to Niko Niko Sushi Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing