We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Cuisine”
Review of Romano's

Romano's
Ranked #30 of 228 Restaurants in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
San Bernardino, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good food and hefty portions. They have wine and beer if you desire. We try to go once or twice a month and always enjoy the meal and atmosphere although at lunch time it is very busy and can get a little noisy. Spaghetti is my favorite although they have many other selections and variations of Italian food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Downstairs Pizza :Disappointing”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As great as the formal dining upstairs is my husband and I on two occasions were very disapponted with the pizzas we ordered:especially the deep dish pizza which is a speciality. Service was slow and of course noisey since a pizza place.Also my husband is from the Chicago area and he found the flavor no match for Chicago style pizza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puttsandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Italian Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience of Italian food, this is the place to go. The food is delicious, fresh and healthy.

Helpful?
Thank JenniferLempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT deep dish pizza”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

went in March at my sons reccomendation. The deep dish pizza did not dissapoint. You have to wait a bit to get it but worth it. I am excited to go back try some other items. We went at lunch. food wqas great, good service. I will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank trish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
“Very bad service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we were the first couple in for lunch and did not all our order at one time. Another couple came in 45 min. later and got their order right away. After 45 min we got our second order and told them to forget it. This was the second time that has happened to us. We will not be back for a third try. Lousy place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing