We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 5, 2010

It was way more than I expected for a hotel under the freeway. The rooms were very clean, hotel property was very clean and was maintained daily. The evening reception was very generous as was the daily breakfast. Pedro makes a mean omelette and the coffee is always on. I was afraid that the freeway/traffic noise was going to be to much and I had expectations of having to switch hotels. I did not hear road noise once while in the room or even while sitting outside at the pool in the nine nights I spent there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKFG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 966 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

Made my reservation on line for a king room for two nights. When I arrived I changed it to 2 queens as a girlfriend decided to stay with me. They were completely accommodating and said, "Oh, no problem." I said I'd read it can be noisy may I have a room in the back please. Again, no problem. The room was very clean. My computer worked on the free internet provider perfectly. As did my girlfriends computer. The empty refrigerator was cold and ready to use. We did not eat at the breakfast as we had other plans each day. The location could not be better and you park right at your room. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a no frills, just nice, clean, good size room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff. However, we were there over a weekend and it was noisy. Enough that it woke us up once around midnight and the next night at 2:00 am. Shower heads are ultra low-flow and barely put out enough water to wash hair. A/C was noisy and it was either too hot or cold. Breakfast is included, but it was cold both mornings. Maybe it was just a bad weekend for them?

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xelor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Another one of those hotels that claims to have WiFi. It does, once you figure out that you MUST use IE to connect to some service provider, whose home page could be taken for that of a phishing outfitl. Abslutely no info in the room about how to connect. And once a WiFi connection is made, I couldn't hold the signal for more than 5 minutes. It does offer a RJ45 connection, and the desk did have cables, but then why WiFi?
I would recommend 'cause there aren't a lot of decent hotels in Redlands, but with caution.
Oh, yeah. Why does the hotel take it upon itself to have the TV default to the crazies on FOX News? Thanks, but no. If you need a default station, how about PBS?

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My husband and I spent a week at this marvelous hotel while we were having work done on our home. The people are friendly, the rooms are large and spacious, decorated with style and taste. The included breakfast is one of a kind in our experience with California lodging. This breakfast has hot bacon, eggs, sausage, AND the BEST waffles this side of Belgium. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. The staff are so friendly that you feel like a guest in their home. The amenities are 1st class. Beds and bedding are 5 star. Oh, and almost forgot the 5oclock happy hour, beer, wine, snacks. are all included.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djacobsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed at the Ayres Redlands for one night during a work trip through Southern California, where I stayed in a different town each night for about a week. I had a room at the Ayres on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool area. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious. I appreciated the hotel's green policies. The front desk staff identified several great dinner options in downtown Redlands and printed out a map for me. Although the nightly rate is a bit higher than other places I stayed on that trip, this will be my go-to place the next time I am driving through the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mndoc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were traveling though Redlands to visit a friend and go on to Arizona. The room was very spacious! I was concerned that it was too close to the freeway, but we had a room in the back and was not bothered by noise. The breakfast included scrambled eggs. bacon, potatoes, cereal, danish, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogal1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $132 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing