We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have family in the Redlands, CA area and have stayed at the Ayres Redlands location on numerous occasions. We have stayed in a King and two Queen rooms and they have all been wonderful...very spacious, clean, room to stretch out. The breakfasts have been excellent. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I like the fact that when I call to make the reservation, I am speaking directly to the hotel in the location I want...not some switch board in some other state...they know who is calling and if you are a repeat costumer...they acknowledge it. Will be staying at the Ayres anytime we are in Redlands, CA...

Room Tip: We have stayed in several of the rooms and have enjoyed all of them...from the 1st floor inside to t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandeesilverstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Brandeesilverstate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your generous recommendation. We are happy that our signature European-style rooms were to your liking and that you found our full American breakfast to be satisfying. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay when visiting your family!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Redlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 940 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Here's some things my husband and I like about this hotel: The overall ambiance is nicer than other hotels in the area, the staff are ALL very kind and competent, there's a computer available in the lobby with Microsoft Office and a printer at no charge, the pool area is nice, the included, full, made to order breakfasts are the best, and so much more. There's a nice happy hour in the evening with beer, wine and snacks. We stayed a total of six nights during our last trip while we emptied our storage unit. We made a huge mess, had sooooooooooo much trash and empty boxes everywhere and every single staff person working both night and day very kindly helped us in so many ways.
The only thing we didn't like was how dark the rooms are. We brought our own light bulbs to use while there. And the very low shower pressure was disappointing. But this is where you want to stay. For sure.

Room Tip: The best rooms face the central courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank llaurin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear llaurin1,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback! In regards to your recent stay, it is a joy to hear how thoroughly impressed you were with our hotel and amenities as well as our friendly and accommodating staff. We apologize for the issues that occurred with the shower water pressure and thank you kindly for bringing this to our attention. Nevertheless, we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and well furnished and the AC worked well (thankfully). A couple,of quibbles: the breakfast room is small if a group of people who are on similar schedules want to eat at the same time. The custom omelets are great, but the lines blocked access to other breakfast items. And for a room that is generously sized, the tv was small. None of these were deal breakers,of course, but slightly diminished the experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Nancy R,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're truly delighted to hear that your stay with us was a success and that you were able to have a comfortable experience in our stylish European inspired suites. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that occurred with overcrowding in the breakfast room and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, experience was excellent, very friendly staff that made us feel welcomed. Breakfast Omelette's and waffles were superb. We we're just passing through and needed a quick place to stay, this hotel is one of the best for its value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Marleny G,

We are so glad to hear you had a fully relaxing and welcoming stay at our hotel. Our front desk staff always strives to be friendly and accommodating and we're truly pleased that we were able to succeed in doing so. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A four day stay at Ayers Redlands while my 90 year old mother, her son (me), and my daughter visited the town my mother grew up in. The stay was delightful with the beautiful adjoining rooms with the high vaulted ceilings, complete breakfast and pleasant staff. We didn't take advantage of the nice pool and exercise room due to our busy schedule visiting my mother's remaining friends and family who reside in Redlands. I couldn't have imagined a nicer venue.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have high vaulted ceilings
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Rob B,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are happy that our signature European-style rooms were to your liking and that found our full American breakfast to be satisfying. Your kind compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a nice, well-maintained Redlands hotel with friendly staff. As a light sleeper, I was concerned with freeway noise since it is located next to the 10 Frwy, but the staff helpfully agreed to give us a room away from the Frwy and noise was not a problem. Rooms are very nicely furnished and the complimentary breakfast is of the "upgraded" type good with waffles and cooked to order omelets.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear HardBop,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. From our full American breakfast to our world class customer representatives and clean and comfortable rooms, our service is very important to us. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel along with 25-30 of our close friends and family for a wedding. We found that the staff was incredibly helpful. The courtyard and pool area were ideal for our stay, as it provided a community area for us to gather. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. I'll be looking to stay at Ayres properties anytime I am in Southern California. GREAT experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Doug F,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that every aspect of your time with us was so smooth and relaxing while here with your wedding group. We always want all of our guests to feel care-free when they come to our hotel which is why our staff works tirelessly to provide the friendliest service possible. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $135 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing