We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotel in this area...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My trip was on business. I had a hard day and staying at this clean hotel was plus. Their complimentary breakfast made by "Pedro" has been the best I had!! The service was great and friendly. They also have a great afternoon hosting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Allie571,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments are very much valued! In regards to your recent stay, we appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable rooms, full American breakfast and excellent customer service. I was very pleased to hear that Pedro and, the breakfast chef and all of our other staff members were able to make such a positive impression on your stay. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try their best every day to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 959 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had to stay here for 2 weeks due to a flood in our home. It was very nice. Very quiet, nice staff, great pool area with a little snack in the afternoon. Breakfast by Pedro was wonderful, made to order eggs, omlets, pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieRedlands_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Average doesn't mean it's bad, it just means it's better than some and not as good as others. We've stayed in other Ayers properties and they were nicer.

In the good column is location, breakfast, and friendly, helpful staff, particularly those in the breakfast room. On the not so fabulous side is the bed, which we found a bit hard, and the room itself, which had a musty, funky odor. On the whole it was ok, and if we visit the area again we'll probably stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Nightmode,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations.

In regards to your recent stay, we appreciate your kind words about our convenient location, full American breakfast, and the friendliness of our staff. We apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations in regards to the beds and smell of the room, however I appreciate your feedback for it helps better serve our guests in the future.

Once again, I apologize for any inconveniences and kindly hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service we are known for.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were visiting my brother in Redlands and actually used a discount site and this was the hotel we received. It had great reviews so I was excited to check it out. I was surprised it was one of the park in front of your room types. Although its not very old, it appeared a little older to me. With that said, the room was VERY clean and the bed was nice. We felt safe and comfortable. This was not like other Ayers properties we have stayed at but it was a pleasant surprise! The internet didn't work very well but we were so tired, we didn't care.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the freeway, for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Dsg560,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback!

We are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our comfortable clean rooms, safe location and the overall experience you had at our hotel. Providing our guests with the utmost hospitality and service has always been our mission and we are so delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations!

In the future, please feel free to book your reservation directly through our hotel, for we often offer seasonal promotions!

Thank you again for your candid review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Redlands!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I live in Vegas and work part-time in CA. I stay at the Ayers at least 2-3 times per month (2-4 days stay). Nothing but positive experiences. Friendly professional staff, clean comfortable rooms. Easy freeway access, alot of eateries nearby, daily wine, fruit, and cheese manager's reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear painwms,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review of our location. We really appreciate you taking the time to share about your marvelous stay!

We’re grateful for your generous words about our friendly, professional staff members, comfortable clean rooms and convenient location.

Thank you again for your candid review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our location soon!

Warm Regards,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We've been staying at The Ayers 4 to 6 times a year for the past two years. They are very generous to those of who are staying there for medical reasons, by offering us a discount. The rooms are always very clean. The beds are very comfortable. There is a mini-fridge and micro wave in every room. The breakfasts are great... custom eggs... meats... fruits.... waffles.... yogurts.... danish.... juices..... potatoes.... nice and clean dining area. There is also a time on certain days that they serve wine, bear, cheeses, fruits, and crackers. We stay there quite often... and are disappointed if we don't call far enough ahead of time to make our reservations.
We come for medical reasons and have stayed at The Ayers probably12 times over the past two years..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were a little concerned when we first saw the location right by an off ramp of a highway, but once we were inside it was like we were in a secret haven and never knew the highway was there! Beautiful decor throughout the property, comfy beds, and a friendly and accomodating staff. The manager's happy hour was a very nice touch with cheese, grapes, salsa, guac and chips, and a variety of beers and wines. The free breakfast was great and to be able to eat it by the pool was heaven. We used the guest laundry one night while enjoying the pool. Made doing laundry fun! We highly reccomend this property. We were very glad we gave it a try and plan to look at Ayres properties the next trip we take.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway so they accomodated us. But in hind sight I wish we had ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $134 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing