We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Clovis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Based on the type of property, you soon learn what is reasonable to expect. So, prepared for the usual experience of a small town motel, this place was off the hook. It was nicer than some $400 rooms in Manhattan high-rises. Sociable and intelligent staff, clean large rooms, great breakfast, very reasonable price, safe surrounding neighborhood.

Room Tip: We are a family of 5. We were given the "family suite", which is only rented out as a sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DnlD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Dnld_12,

Thank you so much for your amazing review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our team always appreciates hearing that they have surpassed a guest's expectations and that they made a lasting impression. We are also happy to hear that you were captivated by our European-inspired guest rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for writing such a glowing review and I hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    201
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
393
142
44
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Ayres was a perfect place to use as home for my 45th high school reunion this last weekend. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the breakfast they provide as well as a Manager's reception. The Hot Tub was relaxing after finishing a very full day of activities. Very clean and employees were attentive. We were on the second floor overlooking the courtyard.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard room. We like the second floor. There is an elevator. The outside rooms lead and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Carol S.,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your 45th high school reunion and for you enthusiastic review of our hotel. Our team loves to hear that they made such a great impression and that they were attentive of their guests' needs. We are very happy you found the hot tub relaxing after a long day! Thank you again for a recommendation of our hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Drove up at 12:30am only to find a motel...not a hotel. In my case, single woman traveler, it was very disheartening to get assigned a room where the access to room is from the parking lot. To boot, my room is about 100 feet from the elevated I-10 freeway. Boy, I felt unsafe. The night clerk, Donovan, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful though was not able to move me to a courtyard room. I can't believe this is the #1 rated hotel in Redlands. The courtyard is pretty and the amenities good but I would never call this restful or safe for a woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lam1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Lam1971,

Thank you very much for your review. While we are pleased you found the service amendable and the amenities useful, we are so sorry if your stay was anything less than exceptional. Guest safety is definitely a priority for us and we are always happy to move a guest to a more suitable room should he/she feel uncomfortable in the one provided. I do apologize if this was not an option in your case. We hope this has not soured you on our hotel and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rachel Kieng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleasant décor, clean room & bath, room not too hot nor too cold, firm,cozy & comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast and coffee in the AM. and a reasonable enough price to make one feel we got what we paid for and more.

Thank you, we had a nice stay and since we are on a retirement budget I am often frustrated by the high cost and poor return on what we spend. This is our third stay at an Ayres Hotel and we feel they are the BEST.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our son's wedding was at the Mitten Bldg, in Redlands. We are from AZ and had 10 rooms booked for this event. The staff was wonderful as were the rooms. Breakfast was an extra treat, far better than other hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. It far exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Have stayed at this property several times over the past dozen years. As always the staff is friendly and courteous . The rooms are always clean. Once again I had breakfast with Pedro who cooks an outstanding omelet.. Keep in mind this is a limited service hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stay at Ayres fairly regularly and it continues to represent reliable quality and outstanding value for money.

The property was built well and clearly the housekeeping staff care about maintaining in a first-rate state.

Even the free breakfast buffet goes 'above and beyond'. A chef is on duty making great omelettes with good humour.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room. Worth asking for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoTravellerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#2 of 9 in Redlands
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
452 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Property: Ayres Hotel Redlands
Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing