We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Huge room, very comfortable bed. Didn't try the breakfast, but apparently its' cooked to order which is a step up from most breakfasts in this kind of hotel. Friendly check-in staff, nice pool and fairly well-equipped gym. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltavern28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear traveltavern28 -

It was wonderful having the chance to welcome you recently. Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will get the opportunity to visit again soon and try out the delicious cooked to order breakfast.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 955 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Many of our family members stayed here to attend a family wedding in Redlands. The hotel service was great, staff was very accommodating and helpful. They allowed us to check in early and made sure our rooms were adjacent as requested. The rooms are large and very comfortable with updated furnishings, including flat screen TV, cherrywood furniture and marble countertops, small refrigerator and microwave. Our 2 rooms were right next to the pool and patio area. Very reasonable rates which include free wifi, hot breakfast and parking. Location is convenient, close to many restaurants and shops, only 6 miles to San Bernardino's larger malls. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear agrock -

Thank you so much for your strong recommendation and for choosing us for your stay during the recent family wedding. How wonderful to know that every aspect of the hotel contributed to such a remarkable experience. We are very appreciative of your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing the the hotel was beautiful! Our room was perfect! We stayed in a king fire place suite and it was awesome! Very clean, comfortable, and full of amenities. Having the mini fridge and microwave was a huge help since we were traveling with our two kids (7&5). We were in town for a wedding and the hotel let us check in early so we could get ready and make the wedding on time. The breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. We loved our room so much we ended up staying an additional day! We will be staying at an Ayers hotel every time we are in So Cal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Stephanie -

Wow! Thank you so much for your very kind words and for choosing our hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family recently. To know that we have earned a guest's loyalty is one of the highest compliments a hotel can receive and we are so grateful. Please visit again very soon.

Safe travels,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Staff were excellent throughout. The room was large and had everything I'd need.

A little wine/beer/cheese welcome in the evening was a really nice touch.

We came back after dinner and sat and drank some nice cold beers by the pool - nice atmosphere.

Very good facility for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear JohnDougall -

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was wonderful having the chance to welcome you recently and to hear the word "perfect" in relation to your stay is simply phenomenal. We are thrilled you enjoyed the complimentary weekday Manager's Reception as well. Hopefully you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent in every way - we had a large group (family wedding) and this place exceeded everyone's expectations. The breakfasts were top notch, and the happy hours were a nice touch not seen in most hotels today. I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Fred -

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel recently. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We'd loved having the opportunity to exceed your expectations with our comfortable accommodations and many complimentary amenities. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A great value for the price! Friendly staff, clean accommodations and excellent room. The bed was very clean and comfortable and the room included some nice features (microwave, coffee maker, fridge, etc.) We didn't see a safe, which was a bummer, but whatever. Definitely a must if you're planning to stay in Redlands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear KatieHorn -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing us for your visit. We are always happy to hear that our accommodations were clean and inviting and the service exceptional. We were more than happy to provide you with such value and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here two times and have not had anything that was not great! We had stayed at another place in the past visits, however does not compare to Ayres. Thanks to all staff!!!!. The Bradley's Would stay every time we're in the area and will always recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magilla41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Magilla41 -

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. We are so pleased to have won you over with our comfortable accommodations and warm service. To know we have earned a guest's loyalty is amazing and we are so thrilled. Your recommendation is most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $146 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing