We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7 West(Redlands)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
687
220
57
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
687
220
57
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel burritomade to order omeletsloma lindainland empirewine and cheeserooms are largepool areagreat place to stayfree breakfastyogurtwe've stayedhot breakfastcomfortable bedsnice poolfront desk stafflate checkhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 992 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the fifth or sixth time I've stayed at Ayres Redlands. I love the friendly staff, the environmentally friendly considerations, the cleanliness, the breakfasts, the comfy beds, the great showers, basically everything. I plan on staying there every time I'm in Redlands.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Jonathan -

What a very kind review! Thank you so much for your positive comments and for making us your choice of hotel when in the area. It means a great deal to us that you find your stays so consistently comfortable. We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Family and group friendly. Rooms clean and fresh, beds comfortable - even the pillows. Staff helpful and professional. Great complimentary breakfast. Quiet area, safe for kids. Walls well insulated. No porn on tv...yeah!

Pool land Jacuzzi and small work- out room nice. If want more quite, don't get pool side

Room Tip: Spaghetti factory, bowling, authentic Mexican food next door "El Burrito" mmmm. Trader Joe's, Target, Mall close by. Overall...more than "good enough".
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanuhujathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the price was affordable. The staff was friendly. We have a relative at Loma Linda medical school. This is the nicest, closest hotel to use during a visit. We are always satisfied after staying there. We feel rested after being able to relax. I woupld highly recommend the Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My stay was delightful. The staff members were accommodating,rooms clean,happy hour relaxing( 2-full hours ), and the breakfast ; definitely NOT continental ! Even the Hilton did not include these amenities. So sorry Jena.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Charlotte -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled you found our hotel so accommodating and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your recommendation!

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our stay was absolutely amazing even though we stayed the one night. Upon arrival we were greeted by a beautiful lobby and a warm smile from the receptionist (Stephanie). She was so nice and approachable! Coming from Minnesota I thought our trait was "Minnesota Nice" but she possessed the same trait. She was great! Thank you and keep up the great work! Our room was more than what I imagined considering the location (don't judge a book by its cover). A king bed, spacious area with a couch, vanity area with sink separate from the toilet and shower. Bed was nice and firm which is how I like it. There was a swimming pool but we arrived too late to enjoy it
No room service but lots of food choices within the vicinity. A Mexican joint right next door. There is a Subway down the street to grab a salad! They had complimentary breakfast and it was superb! Better than the large hotel chains! They had made to order omelette, fresh waffles, hash, bacon, hot/cold cereal, fruit, toast, muffins etc. Plethora of food options! You will not be disappointed!
Overall this hotel is the ideal place to stay! Thank you to the staff, the shuttle to The Longevity Center (Chris), the chef who made my omelette and everyone else who made our stay exceptional!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank em_khoon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews