We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed My Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We picked this hotel to stay at while we were in Redlands for a wedding. On this trip was myself, my husband, my mother and my two grandparents that are in thier 90's. I called to book the rooms to make sure I was able to get handicap accessible rooms. They were very accomidating and made sure we were close to the lobby so that my grandparents would not have to go far to their room. The rooms were amazing and so stylish. Bathrooms and vanity area were beautiful and well equipped for the handicap. We all were pleasantly surprised with our room and how nice the hotel was. My husband and I are definitely talking about coming back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the outside of the hotel. That will limit the amount of foot traffic by your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 948 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose to stay at Ayres Hotels because of a previous positive experience at their Seal Beach location. The Redlands Ayres hotel was surprisingly a good stay considering that the 10 freeway is right there. We had a spacious 2 queen room set in the back of the courtyard. The room was clean and quiet. The 10 freeway is very close, but from our room we could hardly hear the car noise. It might be a different story if our room was facing the freeway. The breakfast was very good and met our needs. The receptionist at arrival was very nice and considerate, and so were the other staff we encountered. El Burrito right next door is a really good simple burrito place worth checking out for a bite to eat. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we go to Redlands.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway, maybe inside the courtyard or in the back of the hotel would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I recently (January 10 to 14, 2013) visited family in Redlands, Ca and had the pleasure of staying at the Ayres Hotel. It was our first stay at one of their hotels and what prompted this review was the incredible value their hotels offer. The rooms were reasonable, spacious, comfortable and quiet. I stress quiet, as there was a youth soccer tournament nearby so there were soccer parents and (well behaved and mannered) children around plus the fact that you are right by the freeway and yet the rooms were impressively quiet. They offer a wonderful breakfast as part of the package, not the usual not-so-fresh donuts or bagels, but homemade omelets or scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. And the best part was that it was very good! The pool area and exercise room were well maintained and very clean. The staff, from the ever smiling Kristen to omelet flipping Pedro were friendly, courteous, kind and patient. In my opinion, if you are a soccer/basketball/baseball family or just someone looking for a clean, friendly and convenient hotel that offers an exceptional value consider the Ayers Hotel. Since we are in Redlands quite often we plan to be a regular visitor.

Room Tip: If you are not going to use the pool or you prefer a quieter room get a room on the outside part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We felt pampered by the friendly staff, very clean accommodations and the excellent breakfast. We will definitely seek out Ayres hotels in the future. Only negative was that the breakfast area was small for the number of guests staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallaWallaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a very nice stay in this hotel : it is quiet, the breakfasts are great and I could enjoy the kindness of the staff which has been extremely reactive and helpful when I needed it.
I could ont enjoy the swimming pool as it was winter but the fitness room is very good.
I warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The breakfast is truly outstanding: made-to-order omelets, fresh fruit, yoghurt and more. Rooms are clean and spacious. Dog-friendly too! Avoid the taco stand next door; there are better places to eat in the area. Convenient location just off the 10.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Beth G -

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Redlands. We are thrilled to know the complimentary breakfast made such an impression and that your overall stay was so satisfying. We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Pros
Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Comfortable beds.
Functional desk and swivel chair
Rooms extra large
Super friendly front desk staff
Convenient location
Quiet rooms -- effective soundproofing
Good breakfast offering -- fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, waffles, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee and made-to-order omelets.


Cons
WiFi non functional during full booking. I was unsuccessful for 2 nights in logging on. Three networks were available with good signal strength, but my iPad got kicked off of them continuously after 5 to 10 seconds. A family member in the room next to us had same issue.
Breakfast area is too small for a full guest booking. The 12 tables were insufficient. Moreover, the room was too small for the tables and chairs, making it difficult to impossible to maneuver about the room. An overflow conference room filled to capacity, too. The outdoor seating was too cold with winter temps in 40s.
The food counter is L shaped, creating crowded conditions for guests trying to reach food.
Coffee urns too small for large number of guests. Staff was challenged to refill the coffee supply in a timely fashion.

Room Tip: All rooms have outdoor access. Some ground floor rooms present direct access to parking lot. Second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Explorer100 -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you recently and I am pleased you found the accommodations clean and service exceptional. I do apologize if two of our many complimentary amenities were inhibited by our very high occupancy. This is not generally the during such high occupancy but on occasion our breakfast room will prove very full and WIFI bandwidth slow as a result of so many users. Again, I do apologize and want to reiterate that this is not a normal experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and hope you will consider us the next time you visit Redlands.

Warm regards,

Chris Ehorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Redlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Redlands

Address: 1015 W Colton Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: $148 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Redlands 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel Redlands combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. At our green certified hotel, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Redlands are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hand held hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. At our convenient Redlands, CA location you are in the heart of all the city has to offer. Take a stroll through historic Downtown Redlands or visit your student at the University of Redlands. If you are in need of some fresh air, the Ayres Hotel is close to Smiley Park and Kimberly Crest House & Gardens. Catch a show at the California Theater of the Performing Arts or place your bets at nearby San Manuel Indian Bingo and Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Redlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing