We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Since 1993”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuca's Mexican Food
Ranked #38 of 223 Restaurants in Redlands
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Highland, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Since 1993”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Have been coming here since my junior year of high school. I still enjoy the red, green and combination burritos. My wife sticks to the shredded beef tacos strictly for its flavor though she prefers street tacos elsewhere. Not the best Mexican food but its still delicious. Everything else I have tried has been OK but not earth shattering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've been going to Cuca's for years. The original Cuca's near Redlands High School has a pretty extensive menu, but it's take-out only (no tables to sit). There is almost always a line here. I also like the newer dine-in location across town. It's a local favorite!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CtheGlobe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

East Coast visitors wanted some real Mexican food, so we came here. It was a seriously hot day, but the outdoor misters around the ordering/waiting area of this walk-up stand made the wait more tolerable. Food did not disappoint. We were back several times over the next few weeks. Only on the last visit - on a Sunday - was there a slight decline in the quality of the food. Cuca's is a treasure in Redlands. Unique and unpretentious little place offering delicious Mexican dishes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineTourFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have eaten at Cuca's in Highland, Ca, many times and I finally ate here at the Redlands fast food only location.There food is the same quality and great taste as the restaurant location in Highland. They always have a lunch special and I even heard them giving a couple a "Senior discount" because they asked for one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“simple mexican food worth the wait outside”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

They have no dinning area, but the food is totally worth it. I had shredded beef tacos and they were great.

Helpful?
Thank Outkast96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuca's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Cuca's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing