We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This hotel is one exit North of the main concentration of hotels, but there is way less traffic and construction. The layout of the hotel is complicated, so you may have to drop breadcrumbs to find your room again, but it was quiet, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 655 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2010

We have stayed at many hotels over the last 3 years to retirement. The Best Western has been one of the few that we continue to return to. This Redding Inn & Suites was an excellent place to stay - clean, nice staff, GREAT breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentleyCentralia_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I chose this hotel is based on TripAdvisor. I usually find the reviews good, but this was not one of them.

This hotel sits right on the main roads and intersection to the freeway in an industrial area. I felt like I was sleeping (or trying to sleep) in the middle of the highway with trucks rumbling by all night.

We arrived about 7 p.m. got a corner room and noticed there was no tv and located right at the inersection and could hear all the traffic. Asked for a different room and was assigned a "quiet" room. Went to dinner and came back a few hours later. Opened our suitcases and prepared for bed only to discover the toilet was plugged. Went to the checkin where only one person was on staff and said he would try to find the plunger. Waited for an hour and he finally called and said he would find us another room or we could stay where we were, by now it is midnight, and who wants a room with no working toilet. Moved to another room that was freezing, must have been saving money on heat. Finally made it to bed and couldn't sleep becaue of all the traffic noise in this "quiet" room.

The room was very clean, but the couch was well past it usable days. There was the smallest sink I have ever seen in the small counter area which had a microwave and small refrigerator.

The amenities were scarce. There was one small bottle of shampoo and a small bar of soap and this was for 2 people.

The continental breakfast was very poor. Not many choices, muffins cut in half, waffles, cold hard boiled eggs and juice. When items ran out and they were not replaced.

I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, the noise level is just too much

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waytoofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Clean, comfortable rooms, and a hot breakfast in the morning. It is a great location right
off Hwy 5, at the north end of Redding.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Enjoyed the spacious room that is a necessity for our family of four children. There was plenty of room for all of us. The breakfast room was busy but well stocked. Easy freeway access but is not near any restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Our room was nicely appointed, very clean, with a comfortable bed and a wonderful gooseneck showerhead in the bathroom - perfect height for my 6'6" husband. The breakfast was well stocked and the breakfast area was clean. All personnel we encountered were cheerful and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamarilloCAHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm up in Redding for work. The hotel is always clean, the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. I've yet to stay in a room I didn't like. The complementary breakfast has many different items to choose from from cold/hot cereal to waffles to eggs and sausage. I highly reccomend staying at this hotel whenever your in Redding.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing