We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“football/cheerleading jamboree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
redding, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“football/cheerleading jamboree”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

had to take my granddaughter down to cottonwood for the jamboree and came down the night before so we didn't have as far to drive opted on this hotel because I work for best western as well as this was a very nice hotel my grandkids loved the pool and the breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and pillows were great had plenty on the bed loved the little neck pillow

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent review. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great trip to Redding. Our accommodations are certainly family-oriented and we always enjoy our fellow Best Western family to stay with us. We can't wait for you to return so please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    250
    80
    32
    17
See reviews for
223
210
39
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade MT, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel met all of our needs. We had a very good experience. We enjoyed the nice clean pool during a hot Redding evening with the grand-kids. Fridge in room was a plus, since we had to travel with food for a diet sensitive little one. The breakfast selection was very adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites. The hot days in Redding to make our pool a fun outdoor activity and we are glad you enjoyed it. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the in room amenities. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Passing through the central Oregon area, staying at Best Western is always quick, convenient, and reliable. An available bed and roof is always a welcome sight, and Best Western can always provide, not to mention the amenities of breakfast and directions :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites. We appreciate your wonderful review. We hope to see you once again on your next trip to Redding. Don't forget to stop by for our warm chocolate chip cookies made daily in the evenings. They await all of our wonderful guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room 210. The hotel is a little bit out of town in a commercial area, but easy enough to drive in for food or activities. The staff were great. The room was comfortable and the beds gave us a good night's rest. Our room overlooked the pool but was quiet. The full breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln CA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here a year ago (read review) and decided to stay again while on another fishing trip to the area. Everything was almost the same as last year...clean room, comfy bed, good service, Quiet, so so breakfast, good Wi-Fi and good cable. This time things didn't go so well, though, as our room had a toilet issue and a picture problem with the TV. As we left the first morning we told them about the problems and both had been fixed satisfactorily when we returned.

We were not able to use the small pool this time as the hotel was full and the little pool was full of screaming, screeching kids each time we checked. Another small pool for adults would be nice but the cost would be prohibitive I'm sure.

We were tired the first night and just wanted a quick meal so we went around the corner to "Dill's Deli" this BW has a deal with to give customers a discount for sending them over. Boy, was that a mistake! The place was dirty, the two young women behind the counter were all but useless and the food was, maybe, just OK. I would avoid this place if I were you the discount wasn't worth it. The Twin View should rethink it's deal with that place also.

All in all The BW Twin View is still a good choice and we will probably continue to use it in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is without hesitation that my family and I recommend this hotel. We have stayed here literally dozens of times with our small child and it is a clean hotel, with reliable accomodations, and warm and friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay here over and over in the future, although our travel plans no longer go through Redding, California frequently.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel has been updated, still has the former smoking smell to it however it is good value and good location right off I-5. Emily at the desk was very good during check in and took care of everything and suggested some areas for restaurants, since none are near the hotel. Breakfast is always a plus for FREE and even more importantly it saves me time.
Im a Courtyard by Marriott Platinum member, but Courtyard has been raising rates, took away free coffee from locations ( forcing you to buy starbucks ) and charges $10 for basic breakfast.
Best Western is mounting quite the competition lately as I have been staying at more of their hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing